We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tonbane Glebe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kerrykeel, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just back today from 3 days in this amazing little cottage we had such a lovely relaxing time the cottage is amazing tom has it looking fantastic with its quirkiness I'm sure there is nowhere else like it the beaches and scenery are breathtaking there is a gorgeous beach about a 10min walk from the cottage most of the time it was just us 2 and the dog on it that's another plus we were able to take our dog with us too as for tom he is a gent and can't do enough for you so thank you again tom we would recommend Tonbane Glebe 100% we will be returning ourselves soon as we can so go on book it and enjoy it as much as we did

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
It was a plesure to have you stay in our cottage and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I Hope to see you again in the near future all the best Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaEdi...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Tom was the perfect host. Fab and quirky place to stay. Beautiful garden. Gorgeous beaches close by. Cosy turf fire. Great views. Will be back some day we hope.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
It was a plesure to have you stay at our cottage and i do hope you come back to fanad Thanks a million Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
613344
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Tonbane is an incredible place, everything in the house had a previous life, even Tom, the owner! We had a great week, the awful weather helped us to appreciate the old cottage : we burnt turf in the stove, read old books, even played the organ (yes, there is one in the house!) and the old grammophone. Tonbane looks, smells, feels like a cottage from the last last century, it vibrates with old stories told around the fire, music played, whiskey poured or potin secretely distilled...
Tom has a story for every item in the house. He is a very generous and talented person, he refurbished the cottage himself, giving it a new life, and created from scratch a beautiful garden all around. The result is unforgettable.
If you like past times, old items and the smell of turf this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: The mattress...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
It was a plesure to have you stay..thank you so mutch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamhpate...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our recent stay in this beautiful cottage was fantastic from start to finish, its location was great with beautiful views & just 10 minutes to a great wee beach! Tom was the perfect host & always there if needed. The cottage itself was spotless with everything there that you could need. Cannot wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
It was a plesure to have you stay at the cottage and thank you so so mutch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa2802...
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, quirky cottage!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely cottage in an amazing setting. Beautiful beach located 10 minutes walk from the cottage - we had the whole beach to ourselves each time we went down and our four dogs thoroughly enjoyed it. Tom was the perfect host, very helpful and informative - always on hand if needed and even offered to collect us from the pub! A truly idyllic, peaceful place, perfect to escape the busy hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the cottage to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Very nice to have you look forward to see you in the near future Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing