We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, very cosy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tonbane Glebe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kerrykeel, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gerard A
1 review
“Great cottage, very cosy”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

In May 2015 we went to stay at the cottage to enjoy the bank holiday weekend. The cottage itself is fantastic for self catered accommodation with furnished kitchen and living room with wood burning stove. The owner Tom is on hand for good advice as to the sites and attractions nearby and is very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal, it is rural with some close by pubs and restaurant. The cottage is a is located on the idyllic coastlines of Donegal and surrounded by Mountains and was a perfect base for exploring the rest of Donegal. Perfect place for relaxing and we will defiantly be returning again. It was also fantastic value and Dog friendly as well

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare t
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect break away with beautiful views and the quirkest cottage”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutey loved my stay at this cottage. It was so quirky and full of character. Better than the photos do it justice. So homey and comfortable. The views surrounding the cottage were amazing and right by the sea. Lovely lively pubs within walking distance too. Couldn't recommend tom enough. He was helpful and welcoming from start to finish. Perfect break away for a couple, will definatly be back. Miss the beautiful cottage and all its character already

Thanks for everything tom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quirkiness of the cottage
Liked least: no faults
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
499Charlo...
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great wee find”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cottage for 3 days over Easter, it was really lovely, a step back in time but had everything we needed, quiet and relaxing is the only way to describe it.

The cottage is walking distance to a beautiful beach, we were the only people on it which was really nice.

Tom the owner was very kind and could not do enough to ensure our stay was perfect, I could not recommend enough and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnLouise...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Place”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about how wonderful this cottage is. It's full of character just a few minutes drive to the beach with sea views. It was very clean with all the mod cons and the wood burning stove was great to sit by. Tom the owner could not have been more helpful and we can't wait to come back here. The perfect retreat thank you again Tom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotskins
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint traditional little Irish cottage”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The Cottage is cosy and cute in a traditional authentic Irish style. The views are stunning and the beach is not far from the property. If you are looking for peace and quiet within a beautiful setting then this is the place. Tom the owner was very accommodating and even left me beautiful roses as a welcome on valentines very thoughtful indeed! We had a12 and 14 year old with us, after the kids got over the initial shock of no wifi we had a great family time. Tom light the fire for us in the evening and we enjoyed fresh sea breeze walks! I think staying at the cottage in the summer would be a totally different experience I will definitely consider that, provided you drive its well worth a wee visit. The stairs are spiral we had no problems, as seen in the pictures provided the toilet is on lower level. You may have to take this into consideration if you have any disability. We enjoyed our weekend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing