We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Dany(Strassen)(Great Value!)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Olivier(Strassen)
USD 157
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sieweburen(Luxembourg City)
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suite Home Sweet(Luxembourg City)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Parc Belair(Luxembourg City)
USD 169
USD 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
USD 138
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue(Luxembourg City)
USD 131
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Parc Plaza(Luxembourg City)
USD 140
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 237
USD 204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
33
60
40
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
60
40
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busluxembourg citybreakfast roomcroissantsdefinitely stay here againgood sizehotel is locatedfree wifithe hotel staffconvenient locationexpensive nightsleeprenovationgermany
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Small, clean and calm stay for a couple of nigths. Rooms had great beds and a lot of room for your luggage. Polite and happy staff. Nice breakfest. Short drive or bus ride to the capital. Me and my family would love to come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mvilming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This is the second time I am staying in this hotel and it's the best value for money you can find in Luxembourg !
The hotel is extremely clean, especially the rooms! All neat & tidy! The beds are very comfortable, ideal for a good night sleep. The HouseKeeping team is great and always here to help! Good quality of Breakfast, good variety on the buffet.
On top of this, the hotel is undergoing partial renovation in some of there rooms and the new ones are really great, decorated with a lot of taste.
This is definitely a place I would recommend you to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maximilien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I've stayed one night here, seriously bad value for money. Staff mixed up our reservation and we had a very rude welcome anyway. The indoors are pretty low standards and there were small ants in the room. Not good place in general, would not recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ooidsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I stayed at the Hotel Mandarina for a few weeks, the staff were always welcoming and very helpful. Due to the length of my stay they upgraded my room free of charge and both rooms that I stayed in were very clean and had been recently re-decorated. Even though the only meal you could eat at the hotel was breakfast, which was very good, fresh warm rolls & croissants each morning as well as all the normal continental breakfast meats & cheeses etc. There are several local restaurants all within a 5 minute walk of the hotel for evening meals, Luxembourg City centre is about 6Km away but you can get a bus from outside the hotel or a taxi. The Wi-Fi was also very good wherever you were no matter what time of day, in all my stay at this hotel was really good and I would recommend the Mandarina and if I were to go to Luxembourg again I would stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cm02crm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

In between a 3-star hotel and B&B size and service-wise; affordable price, free car parking within the hotel grounds, customer-friendly service; Facilities: everything was basic but neat and rooms (ours was on the second floor) are quite modernized -except the bathroom; shower had good almost-too much pressure; shower cubicle was a tad too small that a petite woman such as myself struggled. Breakfast was decent -all essentials covered (except "cappuccino" had some chocolate in it!). Location-wise, a comfortable 20min bus-ride to Luxembourg city; a good amount of restaurants within a walking distance including pizza hut.
I would have loved this place but alas! Noises from inside (loud door-shut , people walking/talking at the hallway) can be perfectly heard in the room, a deal-breaker for us light-sleepers.
Therefore as the title says, for heavy-sleepers, this hotel is highly-recommended; for light-sleepers who value their night sleep much -i'd look for another option.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yennha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews