We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
84
42
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
42
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here basketball court full kitchen road noise couple of nights convenience store highly recommend this location resolved quickly indoor pool week stay waffles check in was smooth business area excellent hotel great business special thanks small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I stayed here for 3 full weeks on a work trip. The accommodations were nice. The staff was great. In particular, a lady named Miriam from the Service Staff was awesome!!! She was always involved with the MIX activities, she interacted with customers, and she helped address any and all problems. I would recommend this location for business or pleasure travelers.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I have been staying on a regular basis at this hotel for business and finally found the time to write a review. If the company that you are visiting is in the area this is the place to go. Rooms were renovated recently and are in pristine conditions. Housekeeping is doing a great job of keeping the rooms super clean. Very quiet hotel, farther away from the freeway than other hotels which is appreciable at night as Hwy294/60 is rather busy. Very well equipped kitchenettes in studios. For relaxing the hotel has an indoor pool (small but you can do laps), a pool-table, a gym and a basketball court. A grill is there if you are in the mood for BBQ and the staff will light the grill for you and gladly provide utensils. A free shuttle can bring you to your work and pick you up there in the evening (Michael and Eric are great guys, always in a good mood and on time!). I'd recommend this place also for the quality of its staff. Folks are "present", paying attention, extremely friendly and always willing to help and address your requests. Kudos to Ariel, Jared, Brandon at the front desk and to Maria who is always helping left and right. Almost forgot to mention a very pleasant complimentary breakfast in the morning with waffles, fresh fruits and the usual others (sausages, etc..). Miguel, who is manning the place and making sure that everything is there and buses the tables will always make sure to greet you. Three nights a week there is a social event with free food where people can mingle. All in all i found that this is a great place to stay in Lake Forest and wholeheartedly recommend it

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very comfortable, clean, great food, and amenities. Comfortable bed, good coffee, and a nice big screen TV. I love the full kitchen for longer stays. I only stayed one night but I would use this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

thank you for letting us in! i love the king size bed! the room is nice! thank you for letting my cousin in!!!!!!! the tv and the couch are nice! and i cant believe the tv can turn how can a tv turn?! thank you!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ebizzle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This hotel is very nice. Rooms slightly smaller than most residence inns. Know that they put in a basketball court that is right outside some of the rooms. When you book make sure to say that you don’t want to be near the court. Someone forget what the mission is for a hotel.....provide a good nights rest. I don’t blame management only the person that decided a basketball court right outside the rooms was a good idea.

Room tip: Not by basketball court
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGManager, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Robin N,

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience. We greatly appreciate your response as this feedback is one of the tools we use to improve our service and facilities. We apologize that we fell short in meeting your expectations because of the noise by your room location.

We strive to provide the best accommodations and we are truly sorry that we failed to provide you with a quiet environment. It is sometimes difficult due to the hotel occupancy. Please feel free to reach out to any of the managers and we will be happy to coordinate and ensure your next visit is not affected in any way by this.

We do hope to have the chance to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Lake Forest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews