We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well..what an amazing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Secret Yurts at Sunrise...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Secret Yurts at Sunrise...
The Secret Yurts luxury king size bed. The Secret Yurts king size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Secret Yurts at Sunrise...
The Secret Yurts luxury king size bed.
The Secret Yurts king size bed.
The Secret Yurts window to the stars and sun.
Peek inside The Secret Yurts
The Secret Yurts dressing gowns are provided
The Secret Yurts log burner to keep you cosy.
The Secret Yurts luxury hot tub...
The Secret Yurts
The Secret Yurts sauna!
The Secret Yurts where you can dine alfresco!
The Secret Yurts fully equipped kitchen.
The Secret Yurts fully equipped kitchen.
The Secret Yurts your own private warm shower room.
The Secret Yurts your own private warm shower room.
The Secret Yurts simply a breath of fresh air!
The Secret Yurts simply a breath of fresh air!
The Secret Yurts set in the rolling hills of Wales!
The Secret Yurts king size bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Dolanog, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moulton51
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well..what an amazing stay!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Two beautifully put together yurts in a wonderful, peaceful surrounding! Inside, fairy lights, candles, and soft furnishings. The bed is super comfortable with luxury bedding and the log burner kept us toasty all night! Everything was so clean and tidy, attention to detail was impeccable! The kitchen facilities were better than home with a double oven, all utensils and cooking equipment supplied, it was a totally effortless weekend! The hot tub is surrounded by curtains which you can pull for privacy or keep open for a view of the clare, starry sky! So quiet and tranquil, would definitely return, without a second thought! Relatively easy to find and in an area perfect for keen mountain bikers! The hosts were really welcoming and real down to earth people. I also arranged to have a bottle of champagne ready for our arrival which Tracey easily added to the bill and kindly got in for us! Really impressed with this style of holiday and by far The Secret Yurts looked to be the best I could find when searching the internet, it definitely lived up to the expectation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of our stay, no stress at all! Also the fact there is no wifi, why would you want it in such an amazing place!?
Liked least: Leaving and having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jess b
1 review
“Perfect romantic getaway!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a fantastic time staying at the Secret Yurts, Tracey and Terry were the perfect hosts. The yurt was beautifully decked out, the bed was really comfy and most importantly, with the wood burner going, it was really toasty - even at the end of November!
The shared facilities were great - clean and everything you could want from a bathroom and kitchen during our stay. It was lovely having access to the hot tub and the sauna - they were easy to use, spotless and utterly relaxing - just what we were looking for!
We visited Powys Castle during our weekend, but to be honest, I could easily have stayed in the Yurt for the whole weekend - ignoring the outside world! A must for couples celebrating a special weekend, or just needing some time together!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Yurt
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenka P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy Glamping Getaway”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Myself and my partner just returned from a restful and relaxing 3 night stay at the lovely Secret Yurts.
The hosts were very helpful and friendly from the point of booking, right through our stay; providing great local food recommendations, local walking and sightseeing tips as well as detailed and practical booking information.
Oak Yurt was beautifully furnished with a very comfy big bed and lovely log burner keeping us warm and snug even in December. The private bathroom, sauna and kitchen were also all great.
It rained throughout our stay but that didn't stop up enjoying the outdoor hot tub and the beautiful local country side!
A great romantic getaway, perfect for those looking for a little time in the outdoors, with all the mod cons of home (and more!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauna and Hot Tub!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian M
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have just returned home today after spending the last 2 days here. We pulled up in our car and were greeted by Tracy who was extremely friendly, she gave us a tour of the site an explained everything very clearly to us "townies"!!She was very helpful and gave us plenty of ideas of what to do, where to eat and also gave us a Taxi number so one of us didn't have to drive!The yurt was beautiful and so clean everything all ready and waiting for us, the log burner was gorgeous and we didn't get at all cold in the night even considering it was November. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the bedding very cosy. We took full advantage of the use of hot tub which was lovely in the evening with the lights and music on and also made use of the sauna which again was lovely an relaxing. The private shower was lovely and clean and only a stones throw away from the Yurt. We will most definitely be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans247
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect romantic rural escape in every way”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booked 3 nights in the Oak Yurt as a surprise weekend getaway for my girlfriend and I and from the moment of booking to the day we left we couldn't have been happier with the service we received! Tracey and Terry did everything they could to make sure our stay was memorable and perfect. From recommending days out and places to eat to making sure we had plenty of wood for our log burner in the Yurt. All this without ever being intrusive. The Yurt itself was beautifully presented inside and out and perched wonderfully on the hillside looking down in to a stunning Welsh valley. The private decking and furniture were a nice touch to sit outside in the evening watching the sun go down with a glass of wine and the fire crackling away below in our own fire pit. The Yurt was clean and well furnished with a 4 poster bed and fluffy duvet and was plenty warm with the log burner even when the temperature dropped to 4-5 degrees.
The facilities on site were also top quality! Being able to come back after a 12 mile hike in the nearby mountains, have a warm shower in our private bathroom, cook a steak in a fully equipped kitchen, jump in a luxury hot tub with a bottle of prosecco to soothe the aches and pains and finish off in the sauna was a feeling second to none.
All in all a perfect weekend with some lovely hosts. Could not recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick just one thing but the hot tub rocked
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing