We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect minimoon!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Dolanog, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

U4370BIam...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect minimoon!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot recommend this place enough. Tracey and Terry (not forgetting Mutley) are very welcoming and friendly and it does not escape you how much time, effort and attention to detail has gone into this place. The Yurts are large, tidy and beautifully decorated with lots of wood for the fire and big fluffy robes and towels provided. The kitchen and private bathroom were modern, beautiful and well equipped ... I had 2 showers a day it was so nice! The hot tub was a highlight for us, always warm and again well kept and clean. The lights and bluetooth and ice buckets made for some lovely romantic evenings. Its lovely and quiet here, especially at night when we cooked our food on the BBQ, went to our candlelit yurt or sat out on the deck watching the stars. The lack of TV, WIFI and bright lights works for this place you wont need or miss it and you really can escape from it all. We found ourselves sleeping really well on our big comfy bed. The only time I was sad and disappointed was when we had to go home ! there is lots of fridge and cupboard space so we really recommend bringing stuff with you but there are shops and pubs nearby. We will definitely return and I've recommended it to all my friends. Thanks again to Tracey and Terry for making our mini moon so special !

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fabulous facilities
Liked least: going home !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebandPau...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing weekend break”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I booked the Secret Yurts as a surprise for my husband to celebrate our anniversary and what a wonderful surprise it was. Everything was perfect the yurt was beautiful and facilities were absolute luxury. The peaceful surroundings were just what we needed to unwind and recharge our batteries. I couldn't recommend the Secret Yurts enough, so much that we've already rebooked and this time we're taking our brother and sister in law as a surprise to celebrate a special birthday. Thank you Tracey and and Terry for a wonderful experience can't wait to return !!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Yurt and the hot tub
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-Jane...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything that we could have wanted from a weekend away. A blissful paradise away from our busy lives. Couldnt recommend The Secret Yurts highly enough! Already booked in for another weekend!

Arrived on Friday afternoon, cracked open a bottle of champagne and jumped in the hot tub and the weekend only got better from there.

Perfect facilities, perfect surroundings, perfect place!
So glad we found you!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being cut off from the world in such a fantastic oasis!
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke705
Berriew, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked this for my girlfriend's 30th birthday and I'm very glad I did - it was absolute luxury! I'd recommend this to anyone, loved the hot tub and the peaceful atmosphere.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenkenx
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Intimate, organic, flawless getaway!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My boyfriend and I visited the Secret Yurts in April this year to celebrate his 25th birthday. The location is beautiful and quiet... surrounded by big fields of green and herds of sheep! Coming from London, I truly appreciated the nature as it was something I am not used to! In the night you can see the stars glisten when you look up through the circular window at the top of the tent! Not something you see everyday...
The Rowan Yurt was magnificent. The bed was comfortable and the decoration was perfect. The wood burner kept us extremely warm, you wouldnt have known that it was 4 degrees outside! In the night, we lit up the lanterns with the candles provided which gave a extra romantic feel!
The kitchen is clean and sweetly decorated.
We were worried about the weather as it did rain a lot when we were there... This didnt alter the experience at all, we still drove down to Welshpool and enjoyed having a cup of hot chocolate in the day. On the day it wasn't raining we visited the Lake which was STUNNING! Absolutely breathtaking - would definitely recommend visiting this!
Our favourite thing... The hot tub is a great asset also, we spend almost 2 hours every night chilling out in the bubbles drinking champagne or wine!
We couldn't have been more happy with the three nights we spent here and wished we stayed longer! You can really feel how much time and care was put behind making everything extra special and it really does make the experience you have there feel extra special! Thank you Tracey and Terry

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.