We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome/Croeso! to Tyddyn-y-Felin amongst the hills and lakes of Snowdonia, dates back to 1592
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome/Croeso! to Tyddyn-y-Felin amongst the hills and lakes of Snowdonia, dates back to 1592
cosy double bedroom overlooking the garden cosy twin bedroom overlooking the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Welcome/Croeso! to Tyddyn-y-Felin amongst the hills and lakes of Snowdonia, dates back to 1592
cosy double bedroom overlooking the garden
cosy twin bedroom overlooking the garden
cosy lounge with period furniture
the kitchenette
one of the many walks, this is above the Mawddach Estuary on the New Precipice Walk
This is Moelfre mountain which you can see from the house's single bedroom
next door farmland with our pet dog overlooking Shell Island, lovely lake here, Canada Geese seen
Another view of the beautiful coastline from close-by farmland and path
Dine Alfresco in this beautiful garden with mature trees and shrubs
side view of the house and patio with Roxy our pet dog
Have a picnic here in this tranquil setting by our pond, watch the bird life or fish jumping
Roxy relaxing with me on the lake just down the road where you're welcome to visit,Canada Geese
The Cherry Blossom in the back garden in full bloom where you'll find the clothes line
Beautiful Heaven's Corner and beach of Zig Zag and Harlech, lovely any time of year
This is the pond and parking with the Rhinog Mountain scenery in the background and 'sleeping m
Another view of the pond and flowers in full bloom
Had a siting of three of these today within 2 miles of each other! - 9/11/2013
view from the house of the round rock an inspiration for a bard who lived here as well as goats!
The Ysgethin river walk in Tal-y-Bont with Autumn colours, see the old Drovers bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Llanfair, Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carys T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous place to get away from it all. Everything you need is there (apart from a mobile phone signal). Stunning scenery and plenty of places to walk. Llandanwg beach is about 5 minutes away and Harlech about 10 minutes with shops and cafes. Dogs are allowed but this is sheep country so they MUST be kept on the lead. Heulwen is around for any help - diolch Heulwen, wedi mwynhau aros yn Tyddyn y Felin yn ofnadwy, neis dy gyfarfod a hwyrach ddown ni yn nol flwyddyn nesa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Croeso mawr Carys!

Fe welais Margiad yn fferm Merthyr gyda Sheep Shearing Challenge o 24 awr ddaru wneud £13.000 i Tenovus.

Croeso yn ol unrhyw amser.

Heulwen
x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalehatte...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect position”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a find. Real homely cottage in the middle of nowhere but close enough to Harlech for all that had to offer. We were made to feel so welcome and the cottage was very comfortable and clean and the position was just perfect. Lots of amazing walks and so well positioned for everything that Snowdonia has to offer. I would highly recommend this accommodation for families and groups alike

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Many thanks Dale for your review. It was a pleasure to meet all of you and I hope to welcome you again in the future!

All the best

Heulwen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doodiekar...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and breathtaking surroundings”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located for a family, 5 minutes from the beach, plenty of activities close by to keep the kids happy and take your pick of places to walk from the cottage. Heulwen on hand to share her extensive knowledge of the area, giving us information of all the best walks that our children could manage. The cottage itself was full of charm, a home from home with plenty of knick knacks on show. We would recommend a visit in warmer months as the cottage is very very cold! The only negative was knowing we had an electric bill at the end, as the heaters provided swallowed the electric,(no central heating).
We found the locals very friendly and helpful, we would love to visit the area again, great place for all the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Liked least: Cleanliness of property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful ancient farmhouse set in beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Set in a hollow on a hillside with a lovely millpond close by from which there are extensive views if the Rhinog mountains. Going slightly further afield there are views of the coast towards the Glaslyn estuary and down towards Morfa Harlech.This is a good place to go to forget the modern world. The house is well equipped, cosy and historic dating back to Tudor times.This farmhouse can accommodate six people comfortably - we were a family of four and found it perfect. Wifi access is good which pleased our student son. The stairs for the topmost bedroom might be a bit steep for the aged but we didn't have any problems as we didn't need to use it. It is on a surfaced road all the way from the A496 at the village of Llanfair - from which it is best approached rather than from Harlech. The road is narrow in places but was easily negotiated in an estate car. There are so many nice walks from the house that it is not necessary to travel far if you just want to relax and enjoy the quiet beauty of Snowdonia. Heulwen - the owner - is friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umuemue
Gross-Umstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing