We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, well equipped and really...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadySecke...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, well equipped and really comfortable”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I arranged a weeks New Year's holiday for an extended group of friends (17) - age ranging from 2 to 50 and the accommodation was absolutely brilliant for us. Enough space for us to gather in one of the houses for a party, to all squish around one table to eat, really well appointed bedrooms with amazing views and enough space for people to have a bit of peace when they needed it!! I was constantly congratulated for finding such a great place for our get together. We have all discussed booking again. I would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri T
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic Holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

16 family members stayed in Bryn Gwyn & Tegfryn, ages ranging from 6 years to 69. Everyone of us enjoyed the weeks stay because the houses had everything we could possibly want, comfort, spacious accommodation and views to die for. The location in Borth Y Gest is secluded and perfect for anyone who can manage the steps up to the houses. Borth Y Gest itself is a beautiful secludes bay with lovely sandy beaches within easy walking distance, and close enough to Portmadog for shopping, pubs restaurants and the Welsh Narrow Gauge Railway. It is also an ideal location for visiting places such as Portmeirion, Criccieth and Beddgelert. We wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirinpet...
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We rented both properties for three weeks. We are quite experienced renting holiday properties and were very pleasantly surprised by how well appointed these houses were. We wanted for nothing: central heating when the weather was cold, barbecues found in the shed for when the sun shone. DVDs and books available, full cable, and 2 flat screen TVs in each house, and Wii consoles.
The location was fantastic - there are some beautiful, yet practically deserted beaches, a short walk away - and the town was charming. The view from the property is unbeatable.
A very positive experience that we will fondly remember.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the homes
Liked least: I wasn't there long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in an amazing location!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

When I originally booked this property I was already impressed with what I had seen on the website and we were definitely not disappointed on arrival. Both properties are beautiful and in immaculate condition. Everything we could have possibly needed was available in the kitchen - down to the smallest of touches such as milk and tea bags (which were very much appreciated after a 3 hour journey) and was ideal for large groups. Personally my favourite feature of the house was the shower in the ensuite master room - but in all honestly we couldn't fault a thing. The beach is practically on the door step and as a large group of 16 adults we were in our element reliving our younger years! I would definitely recommend this property and we are already planning a return trip next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were spectacular and the house was in an immaculate condition!!
Liked least: Accessing the property in the dark was a bit of a trek but not so bad once we got used to it!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing