We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Bryn Gwyn”
View from the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the lounge
Bryn Gwyn Spectacular Views from Bryn Gwyn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View from the lounge
Bryn Gwyn
Spectacular Views from Bryn Gwyn
Bryn Gwyn Front Lounge with Sea Views and Woodburner
Bryn Gwyn Front Lounge with Sea Views and Woodburner
View from Bryn Gwyn
Winter Sunset from Bryn Gwyn
Beautiful Borth y Gest Beach
Kitchen/ Diner with Sea Views
Dawn from the balcony
Kitchen/ Diner with Sea Views
Kitchen/ Diner with Sea Views
Kitchen
Kitchen
Spectacular Views from Bryn Gwyn
View from Balcony
Master Bedroom with Sea Views and En Suite
Master Bedroom with Sea Views and En Suite
Master Bedroom En Suite
Bryn Gwyn with Nature Reserve to Rear
View from Balcony
Rear Lounge/ Snug
Rear Lounge/ Snug
Rear Lounge/ Snug
View from the Balcony
Double Bedroom with Sea Views
Double Bedroom with Sea Views
Double Bedroom with Sea Views
Beautiful Borth y Gest
Borth y Gest
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Borth y Gest - Tearooms and Fantastic Bistro
Borth y Gest
Borth y Gest Beach
Borth y Gest
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Beautiful Borth y Gest
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bryn Gwyn Garden
Bryn Gwyn Garden
Bryn Gwyn Garden
Bryn Gwyn Garden
Borth y Gest
Views from Bryn Gwyn
Borth y Gest
Beautiful Borth y Gest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GillianRu...
hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Bryn Gwyn”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fabulous Xmas week here. The kitchen was well equipped to cope with eight people . The location absolutely beautiful. Our bedroom view in particular. A warm welcoming home from home . Wood fire , Xmas trees and decorations, welcome tea and cake for us. Very nicely furnished spacious home. Super clean too! We all loved staying there. It was unanimously voted the best holiday home we've ever rented! We hope to return in late spring and explore the coast and countryside. Many thanks to Jane and Sally for providing us with all our home comforts whilst away from home!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taryncrof...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a young family of 4 and our stay was perfect in every way. We had everything we needed and so much more! The location is amazing with a lovely beach and Porthmadog is only a short distance away. We all had an amazing time and will definitely be back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The holiday home was so well equipped
Liked least: going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPNield
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An idyllic getaway”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at this property for a long weekend looking for some downtime with our two young children. It was perfect for our needs and we came away feeling like we'd been away for longer than just a few days. The location of the property is amazing and the views from the front of it are breathtaking throughout the day. The property is furnished to a high standard, is very comfortable and is equipped with everything we could have wanted. It was exceptionally clean on arrival and there was some fresh milk, tea and home made cake waiting for us. Having a separate living room for the children was great - leaving us to enjoy the amazing views in relative peace! The children also enjoyed the front garden, which is self contained and lovely to eat out in. Borth y Gest is a little slice of heaven. There are beautiful and quiet beaches a short walk away, a traditional tea shop and a modern bistro serving delicious meals. There is no through road so it is a very peaceful place. We will definitely go back and would very much recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The "home from home" feel and the amazing views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdutton68
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the property, wanted a few days recharging our batteries and somewhere we could take our dog for long walks, it was just perfect for our needs the house is spotless, very well equipped, attention to detail in every room, cosy with log burning stove in the front lounge which overlooked the beach, lovely touch on arrival with cake and milk, wanted to stay longer. The house is a great base, Porthmadog is approx 10 minute stroll and other beaches only a short distance by car, recommend Black Rock Sands. We definitely be recommending and returning ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities within in the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainJo...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A view to melt away the evenings too”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

House was lovely. They have catered for absolutely every need. The host responded to us brilliantly when we were booking. The view of the Glaslyn Estuary was beautiful. Great 4 days. House was very clean. Thank you Jane and Team

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing