We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Chinese food at a decent price”

Diamond Palace Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Sunshine
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have eaten here twice, it’s decent quality food at a decent price.

The rosy pork entree is nice, not chewy and not too sweet, the lemon chicken is also a good meal that will leave you full.

The area doesn’t have a Huge array of restaurants, but this is a good solid joint.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2018

We visited this restaurant in Sunshine with family members for dinner recently and we were greeted by a friendly lady and quickly shown to a table. We had again travelled some 40 kilometers just to eat at this place as we consider it much better than all the Chinese restaurants in Bacchus Marsh and Melton. We started with some soups and various entree dishes. Then for mains we all shared combination birds nests, hot pot combination, rainbow steak and chicken and vegetable dishes with two separate rice dishes. All these dishes were delicious but the rice dishes of chicken and prawns although very nice we would go back to the tried and true special fried rice next time. This restaurant is a credit to the owners and chefs. The food is always a delight to consume. All this for less than $150.00 for 6 of us was well worth the drive. Always quality and quantity at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 473graemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This is our favourite chinese restaurant in Melbourne's western suburbs. Great food great prices friendly staff and they even do a special for lunch which is excellent value if you are looking for a quick lunch break

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank belindam631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We visited this restaurant in Sunshine for lunch on a Sunday and found it very quiet. We were greeted by a friendly lady and quickly shown to a table. We had travelled some 40 kilometers just to eat at this place so we decided to really have a feast. We started with excellent combination soups, the spicy quail and Chinese sausage as entrees. All these dishes were delicious and then our mains arrived of satay combination birds nest, combination hot pot and chicken fried rice. All these dishes were delightful and so very tasty. We had to take some fried rice home as we slightly over ordered. This restaurant is a credit to the owners and chefs. The food is always a delight to consume. All this for less than $60.00, well worth the drive I can tell you. We will return as long as we are able to drive there and then we will catch the train. Quality and quantity at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 473graemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Lovely Food very clean inside beautiful workers
Great value for money.
We went for lunch and got a deal
We got 1 prawn toast , 1 spring roll and chicken wing
We also got to pick one main meal for a list a long side with fried rice and to finish a glass of wine $11.50 it was a graet deal the do take aways also

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamond Palace Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Sunshine, Victoria
Sunshine, Victoria
 
Sunshine, Victoria
 

Been to Diamond Palace Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing