We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday Celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own courtyard...Toast marshmallows?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own courtyard...Toast marshmallows?
Someone to pass the drinks out the window? - bliss! Sit in the tub under the stars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Your own courtyard...Toast marshmallows?
Someone to pass the drinks out the window? - bliss!
Sit in the tub under the stars
Super kingsize bed for lazy  morning sleep-ins...
Linen, robes, slippers, alpaca throw....just cuddle up and relax
Stylish shower ensuite with multiflow head
Wonderful BBQ courtyard
Relax 4 different ways!
Exclusive courtyard, hot tub, fire pit and sprawling loungers...
Tranquil country views of Snowdonia and Vale of Clwyd
Local baker delivers indulgent treats right to your door!
Located in private grounds of Georgian country house
World heritage Conwy Castle short drive away
Gorgeous North Wales beaches to visit
Surf Snowdonia in nearby mountains....how cool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tremeirchion, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carews
Pembrokeshire
2 reviews
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely location, excellent accommodation and fantastic welcome and attention from hosts. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect, accommodation was really clean, very well presented and extremely comfortable. Homemade bread and treats ready for our arrival, we can fully recommend the breakfast hamper, superb quality ingredients thoroughly enjoyed. The hot tub was just what the doctor ordered, in a sheltered position ideall for use when weather less than favourable! Local pub is traditional, villagers friendly and the food was fantastic! Nothing was too much trouble for Thomas and Amanda but at the same time they were not intrusive. We will definitely be back next year to book the Creamery which will accommodate all the family. Thank you Thomas and Amanda for helping to make Mike's birthday so special - see you next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
It's great to hear that The Hideaway was just the ticket for Mike's special birthday....we're big believers in having memorable birthdays! And so nice to have such lovely guests! See you next year, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks so much for your complimentary review, we're glad you had a great time without facing the horrid challenges of airports and delayed flights and all that malarky! And nice to hear that all the local places were just the ticket for your special break. Looking forward to seeing you again, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackieban
Perton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A romantic retreat”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would like to thank Thomas & Amanda for a lovely welcome. We had a 2 day break at The Hideaway for hubbies 60th birthday, ordered the champagne and breakfast hampers to make the surprise even more special, we were not disappointed. The accomodation was superb topped off with the added luxury of a hot tub. Lovely and clean and little luxury touches included. Amanda the ciabatta was scrummy. Thank you. The courtyside around the accomodation is stunning. Will definitly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
What a wonderful effort you made for your hubbies 60th....it was heart warming to see! We felt privileged to be part of such a nice celebration, all the best to both of you and we look forward to seeing you again. Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MummyWobb...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Book it now! It's amazing :)”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It took me ages to decide whether to book this or a fancy hotel nearby. I went for this and I'm so very glad I did. We had the most amazing time and I couldn't fault a single aspect of it (and I'm usually pretty fussy). From the moment I booked, everything was just perfect, from the pre-arrival info to the guest information to all the little added touches. It was a real treat having robes and slippers in a self-catering property. The bed was one of the comfiest I've stayed in, the kitchen was perfectly equipped and the hot tub was amazing! It was spotlessly clean and everything was comfortable - there were no cut-corners. Thomas was really friendly and helpful. The setting was peaceful and private with lovely views and some wonderful sounding walks. We were too busy relaxing to do much walking though. We did visit a nearby spa, fully intending to spend the day, but preferring to return to the private hot tub and starry skies instead :) Oh and the fire pit was great too! It felt like we were in a little world of our own and the whole stay was just bliss! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay Thomas; we'll be back very soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
We can't say how pleased we are that your escape from the kids at The Hideaway was such a success! Our new menu of 'special treats' is proving a great success and its great to hear The Hideaway won the day over a nearby spa....in fact we like to think of The Hideaway a little bit as your very own private spa! We look forward to seeing you again - all the best, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
We're so glad The Hideaway ticked all the boxes for your mini break, our new hot tub is wonderfully popular and just the thing after that strenuous walk back from the pub! See you again soon, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing