We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Bronygarth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith B
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our party of 12, was made up of 12adults, I, 7 year old, 2 toddlers,& 1.babe in arms. This house provides all your needs, to include bedding and towels. Plus it has a wonderful atmosphere. The swimming pool although shared was a great success.We ate out for Sunday lunch at The Boat, Erbistock,highly recommended.We had another meal cooked & serves in house by local caterer Mrs. Hazel Hall, I can really recommend this treat, well worth the money.During our stay we visited, The Llangollen Steam Railway & the horse drawn barge on the canal.Stan`s supermarket just a 10 minute drive has everything..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P
Wiga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family gathering!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect house for a large group of any age, (in our case 1 to 87!). The accommodation was beautiful and the on site leisure facilities (swimming pool, tennis court, squash court, hot tub - we used them all) meant that there was plenty to keep everyone busy. The snooker tournament also went down a storm! Plenty of outdoor space for the children to play and a lovely conservatory for those who just wanted to read. The surrounding area is beautiful with great views from the hot tub! The walk to Chirk Castle was easy and Llangollen is a 20 min drive away (Thomas the Tank Engine was actually there!!! Kids were delighted).
We self catered for some of the week but would recommend the "Poachers"- good food and quite reasonable. The owners also left the numbers of pizza / takeaway delivery places if you don't fancy cooking at all. Asda also deliver - very handy for stocking the beer fridge, also very handy, in snooker room.
Good value for money if you have a large enough group and even the journey home didn't take that long!
All in all, a great place for a "staycation".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms
Liked least: The main kitchen was on the small side.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauntage
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOUSE!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 15 family members and friends with PLENTY of space. We were all amazed by the fabulous house and the fantastic location. Every guest was more than happy with their fabulous bedrooms and living space. The hot tub was just divine and piping hot with a spectacular view. The house is so big that at one point we actually thought we had lost our 'lady with a baby' group member, however she was hidden in bubbles in the jacuzzi corner bath reading her book! Everything you could possibly need is provided. We had such a wonderful time. I can not recommend the house highly enough to big groups - You wil LOVE it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wow factor of the whole house!
Liked least: going home :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugbians3...
warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here 31st may to 7th June 2013, we celebrated my husbands 40th with family & friends starting with just adults on the fri & sat then the kids were picked up on the Sunday, this house went down really well with everyone who stayed, the views from the hot tub were fantastic & was a great hit with the adults while the kids loved the pool & playing tennis, a couple of fitness fanatics used the gym, but the squash courts we never used.
The full size snooker table was also a great hit with the lads!
We had fantastic weather that week so sat outside on the decking area for most of the day, (they could do with another set of table & chairs on there, we did request that the decking be made more secure as a couple of planks were loose).
The evenings were spent mainly in the lovely conservatory as there is plenty of seating in there! Kids spent a lot of time in the library room playing games (which there is plenty to choose from).
Couldn't fault any bedrooms or bathrooms especially the master bedroom, the kitchen is well equipped, there was also plenty of fridges for the cold drinks to be stored (oh & food) with 2 fridges in the main kitchen (1 being a big American fridge freezer) 1 in the annexe kitchen & a beer fridge in the snooker room, the house was very clean & tidy with bathrooms supplied with soap & toilet rolls & kitchen supplied with washing up liquid, dishwasher detergent, plenty of tea towels & even kitchen roll.
The area has some lovely walks with great views. We walked to The Poachers Pocket a couple of times also we would recommend going to The Boat Inn at Erbistock this is in a dead end road in a great setting with great food!
All in all its a great place & would highly recommend & definitely stay here again.
Simon & Jeanette the owners who live nearby are very friendly & welcoming.

Really hate to moan but We just have 1 negative, The wifi (which actually wasn't working when we were there) should be included in the price of the house not at an extra charge of £20.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, pool & conservatory.
Liked least: Wifi not working, also if it was they Were charging for it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieM72...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent house and very welcoming owners”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a huge house 10 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms with a hot tub. Went there for a weekend with 13 members of my family and some friends to celebrate 2 birthdays. Spotless house, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms. The owners Simon and Jeanette were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful setting the house has everything you could need. Large rooms and lots of space for a large gathering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and facilities
Liked least: the downstairs bedrooms are a bit chilly, as the don't get much sun
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing