We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
110
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host ian spa suite slice of paradise vertical garden outdoor shower amazing hosts private lounge lovely home lush tropical local cafe south coast coastal walk wonderful hospitality breakfast was delicious both mornings beautiful place to stay sitting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Had a great stay at Ocean Blue. Ian is a very friendly host. House is in great condition and the landscaping makes staying there feel like being in a rainforest. The beach is a pleasant stroll away and the cafe is not far either

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F6416FEmaxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Best B&B by far which we have ever stayed in, not just in Australia but around the ! Ian is the perfect host, Ocean Blue Garden Wing room perfectly furnished, with lovely little private outdoor seating area, fully cooked breakfast was with beautiful fresh fruit and yogurt and coffee - 6 ⭐️

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank really2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Had a wonderful time staying at stanwell park ocean blue b n b Ian was a fantastic host the rooms.we’re beautiful Ian went out of his way to make our time there wonderful thank you we were made welcome our host Ian was fantastic he made that extra special the breakfast was so good I give it a 10/10

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisaoS427BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Our 2 daughters stayed here independently and highly recommended Ocean Blue. Our daughters were right and my wife and I have just spent the weekend in this lovely home with host, Ian, being a very caring host. The property is very tastefully decorated with all mod cons and it is set in a beautiful part of the South Coast. Ian's attention to detail in every way, adds much to the experience. My wife and I have stayed in many B and Bs all around the world and Ocean Blue is up there with the very best. Our third daughter has now booked to stay here, so our whole family will have enjoyed the great experience.

Room tip: All the rooms are lovely.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GandKfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

What can I say only we had the best two nights imaginable.

We had the warmest welcome from Ian from the time we arrived until we left.

From great local knowledge of the area to leaving each morning with a full belly of such tasty food for breakfast.He even went out of his way to make us some Irish poatoate cake.

As for the house itself, so beautiful clean and homely. The comfort of the bed we didn't want to get up both mornings.

Close walk to the Beach for amazing sunrise and sunset

Thanks again Ian for everything you were a true gentleman and and amazing host.We will be sure to be back in the near future

Claire & JP

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank claire5203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews