We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
95
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite slice of paradise amazing hosts vertical garden private lounge coastal walk wonderful hospitality breakfast was delicious relaxing getaway beachcomber suite fresh fruit stayed longer comfortable rooms a wonderful stay other guests place to stay tumbling waters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Encased by a luscious forest, Ocean Blue B&B is the perfect place for a getaway. Ian was extremely friendly and helpful and gave great suggestions on restaurants and things to do near by. Thank you So much Ian, we hope to see you soon!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cheriel_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a getaway (a way from Sydney) to spend our NYE and found Ian's place. Prior to the stay the correspondence with Ian was with ease. Our room was very comfortable and bigger than we had expected! Too bad we didn't use the spa. Ian's breakfast skills are on point and his mushrooms deserve a mention in this review! The beach is a short walk from the house. We have ready recommended Ian's place to family and friends and will definitely be paying him a visit rather sooner than later.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank trang8ui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Ian is a fantastic host. Very easy going, always wanting to make sure you have a relaxed stay, and very knowledgeable about the area, particularly for restaurants if you have dietary requirements. The house is stunning (as long as you don't mind stairs), each suite individual and equally as nice. Breakfast was great (especially the mushrooms), and again, very relaxed, Ian making sure we had all we needed.

Will definitely return, and would have stayed longer if we could.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon22367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Would recommend Ocean Blue BnB without hesitation! An amazing house nestled amongst the trees and only a short walk across the park to the beach. Relaxing on the balcony listening to the birds and waves in the distance was exactly what we needed. The rooms were perfectly appointed with every detail thought of, and Ian the most welcoming and hospitable host you could find. We felt so comfortable and so at home. We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobboRoams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

While we were just looking for a peaceful getaway to breath some air outside of Sydney, Ian’s BnB became this out of the world experience, lost in a lush vegetal corridor they created over more than 30 years, in one of the most tasteful home and bathroom I’ve experienced in Australia. The walk to the beach was as enchanting as you only have to cross a beach park, and when you come back a private deck with an outside shower is waiting for you. Can’t say enough either about Ian’s hospitality. We’ll be back sooner than expexted.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ganouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews