We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hill house barn

Mill Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Barn
Kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Mill Barn
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Garden Area
Local Attractions
Bathroom
Bathroom Shower
Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky H
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Such a lovely cottage to stay in, brill service & beautiful! In a quiet area right down the road from Great Yarmouth! Had a lovely stay. Very helpful...will definitely be staying again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Hello Becky so pleased you enjoyed your stay at hill house barn, thank you for review. Hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scroby99
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely quaint cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I were the first people to stay in this newly renovated barn/cottage and it is lovely. The owners Angela and Kevin have done a great job in making this place really homely and a pleasure to spend some quality time. There is a huge ground floor kitchen, a lounge and bathroom on the first floor and the bedroom in the attic space. A second toilet is located on the ground floor.

Angela and Kevin were great hosts. Everything we needed was provided, they had thought of everything. The accommodation is located within a 5 minute walk of historic Caister Castle, and is only a 10 minute drive of Great Yarmouth, which was the perfect spot for us. There are lot's of lovely restaurants and pubs within a short distance, and we would thoroughly recommend the Boathouse in Ormesby.

So, to conclude, Hill House Barn is a great place to stay, in a great location. We will be back.....

Mitch & Lisa Ford

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirky Building
Liked least: Bed was a little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Hi Mitch & Lisa. Sorry response has been slow on my part, thank you both for kind review hope to see you both back soon in the sunshine. Many Thanks Kind Regards Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnne F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home away from home in beautiful Norfolk.”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A relaxing and beautiful place to stay whilst visiting Norfolk for work!
Angie and Kev have converted the barn to a very high standard with modern facilities but still in keeping with the original features such as the oak beams and original brickwork. Its hard to imagine the space was once used to rear livestock.
The barn has absolutely everything you would ever think to need and very cosy.
It's like a home away from home.
Angie and Kev are amazing people and extremely welcoming. At the end of my stay I felt I had aquired an extended family.
I was visiting primarily for work but will definitely come back for a holiday as there's so much to see and do in surrounding area. It would be nice to have time to explore.
An absolute pleasure staying here and would highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit the area.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Hello Joanne it's Angela from hill house barn thank you for kind review, hope you come back for holiday and not work next time many thanks Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing