We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gwynfan Bungalow in the heart of Mid Wales Gwyfan Bungalow front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Gwynfan Bungalow in the heart of Mid Wales
Gwyfan Bungalow front garden
Gwynfan Bungalow fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar
Gwynfan Bungalow dining area
Gwynfan Bungalow living room
Gwynfan Bungalow living room
Gwynfan Bungalow twin bedroom
Gwynfan Bungalow bedroom
Gwynfan Bungalow bedroom
Gwynfan Bungalow hall - plan your trip
Gwynfan Bungalow garden area
Gwynfan Bungalow in the distance below horses
Gwynfan Bungalow views with our cows
Gwynfan Bungalow views with our cows
Gwynfan Bungalow view with our sheep
Gwynfan Bungalow views
Gwynfan Bungalow views
Gwynfan Bungalow views
Gwynfan Bungalow views
Baby lambs arriving on the farm back in March
Moving the sheep at Gwynfan - just look at that view !!
Bike riding around the Elan Valley Dams - a must for any visitor to Gwynfan
Pool / Ice hockey table, football table and table tennis for those cooler evenings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanyre, Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronnie D
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a hidden gem. Had absolutely amazing few days surrounded by sheeps and mountains. The fireplace and the jacuzzi was an added bonus, especially on a snowy evening. Its a shame we didn't get much time to walk about due to the weather but will definitely go back again. Didn't know that mid Wales was so pretty. Just a word of caution, try to reach there before the Sunset if you are driving a low car, the slip road can be tricky to handle during the night if you are used to motorways, otherwise its perfect! P.S. there is big Tesco Extra about 10mins drive away so don't load your car with a week worth of stuff as we made the mistake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks for a great review, glad you had amazing few days here at Gwynfan Bungalow. No motorways in Mid Wales only peace, quite and very scenic views.
Thanks Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spend one week in this cottage. We all love the bungalow and his fantastic view. it was quiet. We especially appreciate the hot tub, and animals near the bungalow : sheeps of course, rabbits, birds ans squirrels. It was very good holidays and we hope coming again in few years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks for a great review, glad you enjoyed your stay in the countryside and I hope to see you all again soon
Thanks Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your short stay. Weather was beautiful this easter weekend, so the views were even more outstanding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wesley W
Hednesford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Gwynfan Bungalow for three nights. Our party included an under 10yrs child, a teenager, 4 adults and a dog. I can speak on everyone's behalf, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Bungalow itself is large and extremely well equipped. The living area is spacious and very relaxing, the pool table became a main event for the male members of the group and the bedrooms all had cosy beds. Having WiFi was very beneficial to all of us. The location is beautiful and we enjoyed lovely views in the sunshine. If you are looking for places to eat and shop you are just a very short drive away, I recommend the Bell Inn for food. No matter the weather, Gwynfan Bungalow would make an excellent getaway. I was away from normal busy life but felt a warm homely feel which was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for posting such a positive review of Gwynfan Bungalow. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay (including the pool table). We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future
Thanks Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thank you for posting such a positive review of Gwynfan Bungalow. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes - we do have some lovely local pubs with beautiful food on our doorstep. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future
Thanks Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing