We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable - and plenty of peace and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gwynfan Bungalow in the heart of Mid Wales Gwyfan Bungalow front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Gwynfan Bungalow in the heart of Mid Wales
Gwyfan Bungalow front garden
Gwynfan Bungalow fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar
Gwynfan Bungalow dining area
Gwynfan Bungalow living room
Gwynfan Bungalow living room
Gwynfan Bungalow twin bedroom
Gwynfan Bungalow bedroom
Gwynfan Bungalow bedroom
Gwynfan Bungalow hall - plan your trip
Gwynfan Bungalow garden area
Gwynfan Bungalow in the distance below horses
Gwynfan Bungalow views with our cows
Gwynfan Bungalow views with our cows
Gwynfan Bungalow view with our sheep
Gwynfan Bungalow views
Gwynfan Bungalow views
Gwynfan Bungalow views
Gwynfan Bungalow views
Baby lambs arriving on the farm back in March
Moving the sheep at Gwynfan - just look at that view !!
Bike riding around the Elan Valley Dams - a must for any visitor to Gwynfan
Pool / Ice hockey table, football table and table tennis for those cooler evenings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanyre, Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClaireMum...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable - and plenty of peace and quiet”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I made a last-minute booking for six members of my family (including two under-2s) after a family emergency locally. Ruth, the owner, was extremely flexible and accommodating, especially as our circumstances were constantly changing.

The house is very large, spacious and comfortable, with stunning views. It's also completely free from noise or disturbance, which we particularly appreciated during a difficult time.

If you are travelling to the area for a holiday, and you want a large, well-appointed house that has plenty of room for children, this is an ideal choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of Gwynfan Bungalow. It is kind of you to describe your visit in such glowing terms and I'm glad you appreciated the peace and quiet.
Thanks Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
974gillig...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for ten nights to escape the firework noise back home for our dogs.We wish we could have stayed for ten years! The bungalow is much larger than expected with beautiful views and complete peace and quiet.With gardens all round the property our dogs were very happy.The bungalow is not overlooked and is completely private with the farm being out of sight up the lane.LLandrindod Wells is nearby with all the shops you need including a large Tesco and Aldi. If you fancy a pint The Bell Inn is just down the lane in LLanyre.The wifi is perfect. I connected to it straight away.We cant wait to come back and visit again, thankyou Ruth for the milk,wine and delicious Welsh cakes.Hope to see you again soon..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet but not isolated
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review - I appreciate it very much and I'm so glad you and your beautiful dogs enjoyed your stay here at Gwynfan Bungalow
Thanks Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon g
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

location of this holiday was fantastic very peaceful with lovely views plenty of red kites flying above. the interior was comfortable with every thing you need. however the internet didn't work until our 5th day which was inconvienient we had to leave 2 days early as the property was swarmed with flies from the day we arrived we spent money on cans of fly killer only for the flies to come back into the property we couldn't have windows open which made the property very warm and every time we went out through a door flies would get in. we have spent holidays on working farms before and have never had this problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: flies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry about the flies, but with the unusual extreme weather temperatures (hotter than "Ibiza" during your stay), I'm afraid this was out of my control, and caused a nuisance throughout the area and not just at the bungalow. The wifi was checked and working correctly before and after your stay, I wish you had asked me, as I live closeby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. It is our policy to provide you with a high standard of accommodation during your stay. Our aim is to make sure that your holiday is a memorable one and that you may consider staying with us again in the future.
Thanks Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shearwater, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the views, the peace and quiet.
Liked least: Dirt road for a couple of hundred meters from the boundary to the farm house. A bit slippy in (very) wet weather.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing