We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain View

The Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room
Mountain View The Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Living Room
Mountain View
The Main Bedroom
The Kitchen
The Caledonian Canal
The Hall
The Dining Room
Mountain View in winter
The Wee Bedroom
The Bathroom
The Canal Towpath
Neptune's Staircase bounds the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Banavie, Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Joshposh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The appartment was exactly as advertised. It was exceptionally warm, clean and comfy and everything you could possibly want in a home from home. A great base to explore the surrounding beauty of scotland. we have already recommended it to friends and family .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve3730...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star accommodation”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great place beautiful apartment best one we've stayed in couldn't fault it great place to explore Scotland and beautiful skye thank you very much xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“A good place to watch the cloud over Ben Nevis on the few occasions it wasn't raining”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely spot next to Neptune's Staircase, on the right side of Fort William to avoid the traffic problems and to spend time walking alongside the canal to Corpach or head further west to Glenfinnan and Mallaig.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
1 review
“Lovely flat!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a week and found the flat to be perfect for our family needs. It was very clean, spacious, well equipped and cosy, and allowed us to take our dog! The wee garden backed directly into the. Caledonian canal. Ideal base for all the sights of Fort William and surrounding area. The hosts Tom and Julie were lovely and very helpful, highly recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhonaA39
2 reviews
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is situated in Banavie with fantastic views of Ben Nevis from the kitchen window. At the end of the garden there is access to the Caledonian Canal where you can take your morning coffee and watch the boats moving through the locks. Turn left to walk along the side of the canal which is part of the Great Glen walk to Inverness or right to the Corpach basin. The apartment itself is very clean and comfortable. Lovely large double bedroom with plenty of storage and a smaller room with bunk beds. We spent a couple of evenings watching the rescue helicopter on the side of Ben Nevis from the kitchen window. Owners had left a tasty treat for our arrival which was a nice touch. Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing