We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, lovely accommodation and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain View

The Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room
Mountain View The Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Living Room
Mountain View
The Main Bedroom
The Kitchen
The Caledonian Canal
The Hall
The Dining Room
Mountain View in winter
The Wee Bedroom
The Bathroom
The Canal Towpath
Neptune's Staircase bounds the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Banavie, Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SalsaSusa...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, lovely accommodation and welcoming owners”
Reviewed 17 September 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We arrived in one of the coldest weeks of the year to a wonderful warm welcome. The owners Tom and Julie were delightful and could not have done more to make sure that we were comfortable. They were able to offer great advice on where to visit and what to do, which was a real help. Mountain View is in a lovely spot and I was very impressed with the high standard of the accommodation and cleanliness. I particularly enjoyed soaking in the lovely roll top bath after walks through the snow by the canal. I very much hope to go and stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, well appointed with great views”
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Arriving in the coldest winter for years we were warmly welcomed by Tom, who throughout our visit was always there if needed. We enjoyed canalside walks in the snow and returning to the warmth of Mountain View. The well appointed kitchen had a great view to Ben Nevis and the bedroom and lounge had everything that we needed for a really comfortable stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Liked least: No real niggles
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent,”
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We were really please with this apartment, it was very clean & comfortable with absolutely everything you could possibley need, a real home from home. It is very well situated, close to all amenities with fab walks, which was great for our dog. Tom gave us a very warm welcome and although we did not require any assistance I know he would have be most helpful. I can certainly recommend this property & hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation of the property & laid back friendly owner
Liked least: Have no complaints/dislikes
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon N
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definately a mountain view”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

From the moment we arrived, we knew it was going to be a great place to stay once we saw the view, what a beautiful view of Ben Nevis from the window. The flat was a home from home, and very dog friendly, the owner was very welcoming and his vast knowledge of the area was pasted on to us and proved very useful throughout our stay, will definately be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules6727...
Earby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful part of Scotland”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Very comfortable, clean apartment with everything we needed including the thoughtful extras like the binoculars, and umbrellas!
Great base for exploring the area.
Owner very friendly and helpful and offered advice on what to visit and how to get there. Was available if and when we needed his advice or information. Very dog friendly and made a fuss of our pup!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;