We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accomodations. Great Host”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
YOUTUBE VILLA BB1
FEBRUARY POINT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
YOUTUBE VILLA BB1
FEBRUARY POINT
Kitchen
Private Vanity for each Bedroom
Beach Club that every Guest has Access
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark V
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations. Great Host”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of four with 2 adult teens that were very satisfied. Boat at your finger tips and that's all you really need. Close to Georgetown so take the boat to do your shopping. The place has remote air conditioning with good internet. We could have 4 people on it and it was still OK. Being located at February Point is a big plus for the pool and restaurant. Beds are very comfortable and Chris the owner is very hands on guy. Some construction on the left but not noisy and moving along. Kayaks are great to explore and visit the bays. The food is expensive in the Bahamas so shop wisely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBrad5
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Villa BB1 What you need to know. ”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This villa is clean , comfortable and is in a great location . We are a family of 5 with teens and it was perfect for us. If you have very young children or older people with mobility issues it does have stairs so plan for that.

Chris is easy to contact and is very helpful with whatever situation may arise . We had a flight cancellation and a delay and I was able to easily reach him and let him know.

Here are a few tips that
we found helpful . If you are allowed some extra checked luggage I would take advantage of that and pack a bag with dry goods like cookies , crackers , chips , peanut butter , bars of soap etc. Prices are higher than you are used to so try to bring as much as you can. Next time we are going to pack a cooler with meats and other cold products . I asked about this at the airport and they told me to just leave everything in it's original packaging and do not tape the cooler shut. Instead use a strap so they can look in there if they want to. Don't bring fruits or vegetables. Apparently you can do this but it is a lot more complicated so I would not even bother unless you research it ( there are some sort of agriculture forms involved ) .

We rented a boat from Minns and it was great to just pull right up to the Villa and load and unload the boat. Chris provides a cooler and beach towels so you may use those on the boat .

We definitely recommend this villa and are happy to answer any other questions that you may have about it.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marialesk...
Peachland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa BB1 is ABSOLUTE PARADISE!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in February Point a few years ago we had a pretty good idea what to expect. Having said that Villa BB1 is a beautiful villa. Situated right on the ocean with it’s own dock, the water view greets you as you enter the front door as well as from every bedroom as you go to sleep. The house itself is impeccable with lovely furniture throughout, making my families stay incredibly comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped which sometimes can be a challenge in some of the places we have stayed as we do enjoy cooking at home. We truly appreciated the use of the free kayaks and paddle boards and definitely got a work out lifting them back to the deck. Since we had been there 2 years ago the resort itself now features a lovely infinity pool and restaurant. With the vast improvements made to the resort we were even intrigued by the idea of purchasing one of the luxurious condos under construction 4 lots down. The odd time we would hear a little noise from the construction but it did not impact our stay. The owner is very professional, prompt and courteous to deal with as we had a few special requests. The property manager Jeneice was an invaluable asset to help us find a few hidden beaches we missed on our last trip in addition to picking up groceries for us upon our arrival. Can hardly wait to be back next year! Thank you Chris for a very memorable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The ocean views from every room and chilling out on the deck.
Liked least: Groceries are a little on the expensive side.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmich...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in Villa BB1 at February Point!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My fiance and I took a trip to the Bahamas and stayed in George Town for the first 2 weeks of May, 2016. We stayed in Villa BB1 at February Point and it was amazing!! The house was so clean and organized, it had everything we needed including dishes, utencils, towels, bedding etc...
The house is very bright and open, and the patio doors lead to a gazebo and an ocean front deck. From the back deck we saw star fish, sea turtles, sting rays, and many other fish.
The February Point Resort itself is also beautiful. The Beach Club is just a few steps away and includes a really lovely pool with many lounge chairs, and a restaurant / bar. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The Beach Club also has a spa inside that we would've loved to try!
We spent many days just lounging on the beautiful beach and swimming in the crystal clear water just a few minutes walk away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Villa BB1, and plan on returning in the future. I definitely recommend this property for your next vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOBIII
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough about Villa BBI in February Point. From booking to departure the owner was very helpful and attentive. The kitchen was well stocked and very useful. Gas grill was available as well and made for great dinners. All bedrooms and bathrooms were plush and very comfortable. The location is excellent. Short car ride or boat ride to town. The resort has new amenities and very well done. We used the Restaurant, pool, Jacuzzi, and brand new marina. All very nice. We will definitely be going back and I would recommend this villa to all friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Boat dock at villa, ammenities at resort
Liked least: my trip was too short
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing