We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Covered deck with tables, chairs - beautiful views of the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered deck with tables, chairs - beautiful views of the sea
Hoopers Bay on a busy afternoon! Relaxing on Hoopers Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Covered deck with tables, chairs - beautiful views of the sea
Hoopers Bay on a busy afternoon!
Relaxing on Hoopers Bay
Lounge of apartment
Apartment Kitchen area
Lounge area leading to bedrooms
Lounge facing veranda
Lounge area
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom (can be made as a King, if preferred)
Floorplan of Apartment
covered veranda
dine on the veranda
view to beach from veranda
Boat Rental to explore nearby deserted cays
Boat Trips to see swimming pigs
Countless empty beaches
Find giant Starfish
Imagine you are here
Just Relaxxxxxxx !!
Water Taxi to Stocking Island
Scuba diving in the beautifully clear water
Kiteboarding in Hoopers Bay
Your lobster dinner fresh from the sea in Hoopers Bay
Jumping for joy with the water so warm.
Easy to find lobster & conch for supper
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
moyra i
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the house with our family.The house is situated on the best beach on the island.
Safe and protected.
Looked after from the time we arrived.
Large open plan sitting room, dining and kitchen.
Extra eating area on veranda.
We will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorsten...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was out second trip to the Bahamas and the second stay with Peter on Exuma. Our arrival was perfectly planned. Peter arranged the taxi pick-up from the airport and welcomed us warmly at Coral Sands providing us all the information we needed for our stay. Peter knows the island inside out and provided a map to find the stunning beaches and and spots worth visiting. Peter is the perfect host and always there if you need him.

We were joined by two friends and the apartment at Choral Sands is perfectly sized. All rooms have plenty of space, air conditioning, internet access and there is a wonderful terrace with a stunning view on Hoopers Bay. We were accommodated in a very nicely arranged apartment equipped with everything you need to feel home. Also, the next supermarket is only a few minutes away.

Coral Sands is only a few steps away from Hoopers Bay which is from our point of view one of the best beaches on the island, as it is quite secluded and feels like your own private beach.

We’ve been to a couple of islands and Exuma is still our favourite and definitely will be our first stop on our next visit on the Bahamas.

Many thanks Peter for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Many thanks for this Review & it was lovely to welcome you both back again & also meet your friends who were visiting Exuma for the first time.

We are so glad that you enjoyed staying at our "On the Beach" Apartment at Coral Sands on this occasion & hope we can welcome you again on a future visit to enjoy the beautiful Hoopers Bay location.

Best wishes,

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pefect vacation in a perfect place”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coral Sands and on Exuma. One of our best vacations ever in fact. Coral Sands is on a beautiful beach, very calm without lots of wave action. We swam snorkeled and sat in the sun and enjoyed a very uncrowded beach with lots of QUIET. WE would definitely go to Exuma and Coral Sands again! Thank you Peter for a very enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
You were wonderful guests & we very much enjoyed meeting you all.

Thanks so much for the lovely Review which will be helpful for others who may be thinking of visiting Exuma & hope that we can welcome you again sometime in the future.

Best wishes from the sunshine & 86* of Exuma.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing