We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
49
30
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
30
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi elizabeth harbour stocking island beach bag perfect hotel historic hotel fantastic stay great place to stay rooms are clean front desk staff long weekend wi fi private balcony checking in comfortable bed grocery store our entire stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We totally enjoyed our stay. Great staff. Great rooms. Great location. Great food. Great views. It was awesome hearing the ocean from our room. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The courtyard was a nice place to end the day with a glass of wine and the amazing balconies were a great place to start the day with a delicious coffee.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackieamadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello jackieamadio,

What a great and awesome review! Thank you so much for staying with us! We love to hear such positive feedback, our goal is to assist and serve guests as soon as they enter our hotel. You are right about the courtyard too, at night with our garden lights, the mood is set for a perfect relaxing evening. We hope you come back again when you are ready for another great vacation.

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was beautiful. It’s located in the main area and you can literally walk to everywhere in George Town. Not to mention that Marvin /the captain was excellent during the ferry rides to the beach club/Stockin Island.We would like more Sands Pink Radler tho.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CaribbeanTourist1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Curiosity,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your comments! We are happy you were able to enjoy our new Peace and Plenty Beach Club during your stay! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Marvin. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel! Location, facilities, food, everything was great! Staff super friendly and helpful. The only drawback: Wifi not very stable. Thank you Peace & Plenty for the great time! You‘re the Place to be!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Companion03025828274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Companion03025828274,

Thank you for the review! I'm sorry to hear that you experienced wifi issues during your time with us. Sometimes, there are power surges that sporadically effect the power and at times that does cut the wifi signal. In any event, I'm happy to hear that it did not negatively impact your trip. Should your travels bring you back to Exuma we hope you will think of us for your lodging destination again.

All the best,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We live this quaint little hotel right on the water.
The views from the rooms are postcard or Facebook perfect.
We love to go over to Chat n Chill and the water taxi will pick you up right at the hotels dock.
Also right across the street is Minns boat rentals. It is a must do to take out a 20 foot Boston whaler for the day. It’s just $350.00 and you will explore sand bars and deserted beaches so close and yet remote.

The people at Peace and Plenty are amazing
Doc the doorman is a character with a long history here and he will be your best friend right through your hole trip.

Achira the bar tender is a grounded amazing person who has a great sense of humor and great to chat with.

The front desk staff will bend over backwards to help you out.
Our car rental place left us stranded at their car lot and we called our hotel and they spoke to the rental company and we were suddenly told to just drive the car to the hotel and give the front desk the keys in the morning and the hotel will look after everything.
Peace and plenty had nothing to do with the rental but they looked after us as if it was completely their responsibility.

Be aware that on Sundays everything is closed on the island except some restaurants. Make sure to stock up on booze and groceries.
Speaking of which

Booze and groceries are very expensive on the island so we fill a suitcase full of food and booze and bring it with us. Things like cheese and crackers. Breakfast cereal. Hard liquor. Sandwich stuff. etc
A box of Triscats is $8.00 on the island.

But for the things you need there is a liquor store and grocery store about a 2 minute walk away.

Make sure to plan to attend the Peace and Plenty BBQ in Thursday it’s the big event there and lots of fun.

Also go to Shyrlies at the fish fry and have the lobster or the garlic grouper. Definitely go to Blu for a date night it’s amazing the best on the island

Of course swimming with the pigs we’ve been a couple times and our favorite tour provider was Coastline Adventures they have a fast boat and they make lots of stops at all the must do locations with unlimited beer and water and rum punch
No matter which trip you pick you will need about $50.00 cash per person for lunch. Shark swimming and tip to the crew.
When you stop for lunch make sure to grab a few drinks from the boat. They are free on the boat and $10.00 each at the restaurant

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank travelforeverds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Travelforeverds,

Wow! What a review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this and for laying out what sounds to be a perfect Exuma getaway! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Doc and the rest of the P&P team that made your stay with us so wonderful! We work hard to give all of our guests great experiences and it is always nice to hear from our success stories! When next you are in Exuma we hope to see you back at Club Peace & Plenty, your home away from home!

Best,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We had a fantastic experience at Peace & Plenty, we were greeted by a friendly and helpful member of staff at check in and also received a free room upgrade and some great recommendations of things to do on the island, such as taking a boat trip to Chat and Chill on Stocking Island, the member of staff called the boat there and then to arrange transportation for us and also called to book the Pig beach day trip for us which removed a lot of the stress of organising for us. The room was very modern with great amenities and the housekeeping services kept the room very clean and tidy. The free water and beach towels provided were a nice touch. The hotel is in a great location and is definitely value for money. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would love to come back in the future!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenC1772, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Good Day Max J,

Thank you for this fantastic review! We are so happy we were able to make your stay so enjoyable and carefree! Our goal here is to get people out on the water as soon as our guests land. It really changes your entire perspective of the island. We really hope you enjoyed the full day excursion with the pigs, nurse sharks and the stunning blue water the Exuma Cays have to offer. Come back again when you're ready for more fun in the sun!

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews