We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Time”
Sunset at The Cays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool
Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Aerial View of The Cays
Location of The Cays on Great Exuma, Bahamas
Blue Water
Another Spectacular Sunset at The Cays
Bonefishing
Blue Water Bedroom
Airwood Exterior
Deck
Airwood Bedroom
Exterior
Airwood Living Room
AirWood Kitchen
Blue Water
Blue Water Living
Blue Water Kitchen
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Kitchen/Living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
rogeri
somerset, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Great Time”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Norman and Julie welcomed us on arrival at our 3 bed 3 bath bungalow which was equipped with everything we could have needed. We were here for a few days bonefishing and Norman had arranged a car to be hired and delivered to the property, booked the guides and Julie provided excellent packed lunches for our fishing trips.
Nothing was too much trouble and Norman was able to provide lots of advice regarding the fishing.
There was also a nice gathering at the bring your own bar at about 5 each evening where we were able to meet other fishermen to share our experiences and others who were just in this wonderful location for a holiday.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope you will return soon, and recommend us to your friends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlh1989
Edgerton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place for us!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in #16, Seabreeze and found it to be wonderful....just as the pictures indicated! Norman was very prompt with communication as I booked. It is near the airport but out of the way and quiet! We enjoyed meeting the other guests and sharing stories of our day's adventures! We cooked and grilled many meals....very nice facilities!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will visit again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maribella...
Three Rivers, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Castaways at Christmas!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our fifth visit back to paradise but a first at Christmas! Weather was fantastic and Norm and Julie were as delightful as always - we arrived on Christmas Day and our fridge was stocked since markets were closed for Holiday - this was no easy feet seeing as there were 15 in our group total!! We rented No 7 and No 14 and it was so relaxing having all the comforts of home and chatting with fellow travelers at the Sunset Bar.....which by the way are the most intense sunsets on earth ❤️ - we love Exuma - the sun - the white powdery sand - the snorkeling - fishing and yes even the pigs! But most of all it's the locals and the good people like Norm and Julie who make it a great place to visit....again and again! Thank you Exumas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review, as always we look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lpottsss
Asheville
1 review
“STAY AT THE CAYS”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing. Coconut Cottage was spotless, beautiful and perfect for what we wanted. We cooked, fished, relaxed and snorkeled at nearby beaches. It accommodated all 7 of us flawlessly and it is truly a home away from home. Norman and Julie are super cool folks and went out their way for us (especially my husband). Not to mention the pups that literally greeted us with SMILES!! Couldn't ask for better. STAY AT THE CAYS. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Please return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleflow...
United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Completely exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the waterfront house for a week, with our four daughter. We had such a brilliant time, and Norman and Julie couldn't have been better hosts. The house was immaculate and the surrounding grounds and pool were too, and beautiful. We loved hanging out in the evenings at the BYO bar, chatting and getting to know other guests - swapping hilarious stories more often than not (what goes on tour stays on tour!).
Exuma itself is a wonderful island, with near deserted beaches, but plenty to do - hire a boat from Georgetown and explore the bay for a day, or take a kayak out, snorkelling, visit the world famous pigs, wonderful people, clear, clear water, white, white sand... and the list goes on. So much to see, so little time! We will definitely be going back, not soon enough sadly, but we will be back! Thanks, Norman and Julie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to your return visit in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing