We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Character stone cottage overlooking beautiful Usk valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Character stone cottage overlooking beautiful Usk valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Character stone cottage overlooking beautiful Usk valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Coed-Y-Paen, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
yoBalliV
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wow breathtaking views fantastic cottage loved every minute of our stay.
Hot tub very nice Janet and mike great hosts very friendly and most welcoming
Lads loved the clay pigpen shorting
Can not wait to come back
A very relaxed break away from it all

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
855michae...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage/stunning views”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a lovely cottage set in outstanding scenery. It comes fully furnished with a great kitchen, just bring your clothes and food. If you like walking this is the place, and when you return there is great hot tub you can relax in taking in the stunning views across the country side towards the Brecons in the distance. In the evening just relax in the living room in front of the log burner.Mike & Pat the owners are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome. We can't wait to come back soon, thankyou for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful & highly recommend we will definitely be returning - perfect weekend retreat.”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a wonderful weekend retreat what a gorgeous cottage & loved the log fire for a cosy & relaxed stay. We took our young teenagers who also loved it especially the jacquizzi & the Clay Pigeon shooting was a big hit & Mike the owner was a very patient teacher & great with our son. Fab location with gorgeous local pub The Carpenters Arms up the road with excellent food & great value lunch menu. Plus close to reservoir great walks & cafe. We all loved it & will definitely be returning.

Thanks Mike & Jenny for your hospitality & a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els291
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just as we remembered”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Second stay here, we first went at the same time last year. It's so great because it's fully furnished even with bits you might need in the kitchen. It's a fab location, not far off the M4 with loads of great walks near by. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandP1664
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic Monmouthshire Getaway”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked a weekend away in January and found ourselves rainbound in this beautiful cottage - no matter, the cottage itself is so comfy, clean, cosy and inviting that we had just the perfect time curled up in front of the log burner with the odd trip to the Jacuzzi thrown in. Janet and Mike gave us a warm welcome and the home made cookies were just the thing. They were never intrusive but always helpful and friendly. The Jacuzzi had great views of the valley (when we could see past the rain!) and Mike is a fantastic instructor for those wishing to have a go at clay pigeon shooting. We have never wanted to go back to somewhere so much before. 100% recommendation from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Janet and Mike
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;