We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place or real beauty & ideal for large get...”

Review of Blaenpant Mansion

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Llandygwydd, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Orchardcl...
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place or real beauty & ideal for large get togethers”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We visited Blaenpant Mansion with our extended family as part of a birthday celebration during the half term break. We all love the outdoors so the grounds were a real treat. The house is beautiful and has a really good sized lounge with a log fire which is great for spending evenings playing games together. We understand the owners are working on adding bedrooms to what was the library which is currently being used as a games room. My children enjoyed escaping in there of an evening to play table tennis so hopefully they will keep a games room on in one of the many out buildings. If you are like us and love the idea of being in the middle of nowhere then you will definatly love this place. We took our mountain bikes and there are some pretty decent off road hills within a 5 minute ride. For golf lovers there are some fabulous golf courses really close by. We chartered a boat from New Quay for 2 hours which included a talk from a local marine biologist which both adults and children really enjoyed. We also took a steam train trip from Carmarthen and visited Saint Davids for the day.
The house has 6 large bedrooms some have 3 beds in so that more people can be accommodated. It worked for us but it's worth working out the sleeping arrangements before you arrive to save arguments. Its also worth noting that there are currently only 2 bathrooms so you need to be happy to share.
We could have arranged to have taken part in a lot more activities which the owners would happily arrange (at an extra cost) which is a nice option but we chose not to.
If there are toddlers in your party that the stairs and steps are steep with no gates accross them so you would need to be on you toes. We loved it, but our children are older and were able to explore the grounds and really enjoy their freedom, but I'm not sure I would have been quite so laid back if they had been younger.
If you have teenagers there is wifi but only in one room so you may find them all huddled together accessing their Facebook accounts. Phone signal is poor (EE was the only provider with signal) but for us that was a good thing. There is a good selection of board games to play and we found it great that Tesco delivered so we were able to do all of our food shop on line before we left and arranged delivery just as we arrived.
We have already recommended this place to our friends as it is amazing and having donkeys at your door in the morning was lovely however if you want luxury ensuite accommodation you may need to re think or wait until they have completed the additional rooms.
We hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: Having to keep opening and shutting the main gates to get in and out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Blaenpant. It's great to get feedback from guests. We will most definitely be keeping a games room, this is always enjoyed by all and a great gathering place. We are currently considering how we can add additional bathrooms to the house in the future, and ensure that the character of the house remains but how we can also provide additional amenities for guests. We do have many groups with smaller children staying at Blaenpant and we are able to supply stair gates and fire guards if required to make sure everyone can have a relaxing stay. We are also hoping to improve Wifi coverage to more of the downstairs of the house but not having it available in the bedrooms does mean that everyone is together in comunal areas of the house downstairs :) which is what the house is perfect for. There is also limited signal with some other mobile providers such as Voda phone, but Blaenapnt does most definatley have the benefit of being able to be away from it all and relax in peace and quite if you wish. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay with us. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asmarsh54
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, inviting, relaxing and welcoming - perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Superb location. Extremely welcoming owners. Wonderful, atmospheric property. We wanted a holiday let that would allow our extended family to celebrate our 60th birthdays. With 6 children under the age of 6, Blaenpant offered everything we needed for a fun-packed and yet relaxing holiday. The well-equipped kitchen allowed us to have themed meals every night and the children enjoyed dressing up as French chefs, flat capped Englishmen, Mexican villagers and Venetian-masked Italians. Even more importantly, for them, they spent hours exploring the extensive grounds, playing games on the lawned area and becoming acquainted with the donkeys, dog, pony and William, the pig. The house was comfortable without being plush giving a homely feeling where everyone could relax comfortably.
A car is needed to visit the local attractions. There is lots to see in the area and children enjoyed, in particular, the many clean beaches, nature reserves, tourist attractions, dolphin watching and local bike rides. The owners offer an extensive number of options including in-house catering, and on-site facilities such as pedicures and nail care. They are also happy to arrange a number of activities such as boat trips and other outdoor activities.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend a holiday at Blaenpant for large groups who wish to spend a happy and relaxing time together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssssssara...
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in stunning surroundings, very child friendly”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fourteen members of our family stayed here in July 2014 and it was one of the best holidays we've ever had. The house is beautiful, spacious, comfortable yet full of character. The woods were much bigger than I expected and made a great playground for our children aged between 1 and 5. We spent several evenings playing on the swing, in the treehouse or singing round a campfire. The animals, particularly the donkeys, horse and pig were a constant source of entertainment and wandered happily around the grounds. The location is excellent with beautiful beaches within 15 -20 minutes away. We particularly enjoyed Mwnt, Poppit sands and loved spotting the dolphins frolicking in Newquay. We stayed for a week and yet didn't see everything we wanted to. Jesse and her family were very welcoming. All in all it was a very memorable week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the grounds, the animals - can't choose!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing