We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
116
37
19
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
37
19
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart ferry ride shark teeth peaceful retreat the ice cream shop bell stand rent kayaks beach combing get away from it all tennis courts private island go fishing bell service registration desk dolphins playing front office your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My wife rented a Place at the marina to be nearby our condo undergoing renovation at Hacienda Del Mar. after picking up the key at a "secret" location told to her she entered the assigned apartment by the marina and the place was filthy, never serviced

At 10:40 at night no one is around to help she had to change sheets herself. This dangerous practice of leaving keys and not checking units could cost a life.

The irresponsible practice of not being sure a unit is clean and checked is inexcusable. Let's see in the morning what the do.

5 years ago they did the same thing to me one evening so it is a habit for this place

I just hung up the phone from her as she had to clean up wet and dirty towels and make the bed with clean sheets she found in the closet. Ridiculous they have no one on duty

David Anderson

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
7  Thank Alwaysonbusiness53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

We apologize for the inexcusable condition the villa was found in. It is embarrassing to our entire operation. Several departments are working together to make this better. The resort on island is staffed with an on call manager overnight, but the mainland still presents some challenges. We are seeking solutions and appreciate your concerns and comments. I will be following up with our entire management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was our third annual trip to Palm Island Reort. We have made this our go to destination for our family and we really do love it there, but the last two years our condos both left quite a bit to be desired.

This year, our condo was in quite a bit of disrepair, despite booking a Superior beach villa. The staff came quickly to fix several things, but there was still quite a bit that needed fixed. We were excited to bring my in-laws with us this year, but were a bit embarrassed when we hyped it up to be such a nice place and then for the condo to just be below average.

We are honestly happy to never leave the island the whole week. One caveat is to make sure you can still make your flight if it leaves early on a morning as the ferry does not begin until 6:40. We had to leave the night before and find a hotel close to the airport so we could make our flight.

The staff is always friendly, especially the front gate porters.

Each morning maintenance crews are out early picking up palm fronds and debris that have blown down. The grounds are just perfect and we love that there are no cars, just golf carts. So very quaint.

Just hoping next year we find a nice clean condo that the pictures accurately depict.

Room Tip: Stay away from 1724 until they get some repairs and upgrades made.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carjlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at this resort for a school reunion. Our two bedroom condo, while unexceptional, was a great value. It was clean, had a washer/dryer, and full kitchen. I believe all the rentals are beach front, as was ours. The lack of cars on the resort was very nice and a golf cart rental a must ($50.00/day). Tennis courts in good condition. There is no WiFi provided in the units and service in a few common areas very spotty.
Cape Haze beaches are an estuary so the water is not crystal clear. However, the abundant wildlife compensates for this. Our late September stay was also exceedingly hot so be aware of typical weather conditions for the area.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom 3513 had nice furniture and a ginormous TV
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidbF844BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for visiting! I heard great thing from many reunion guests and that all had a nice time reminiscing! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Villas with great Gulf views and a place where relaxing in the sun and having fun is supreme! Outstanding resort amenities and no crowds to deal with! From the moment you take the short ferry ride you feel miles away from it all! Remember to bring your beach gear and towels!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for visiting us and we are glad you had a wonderful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Our aunt and uncle on my wife's side have a house here. It's the best place to check out from life, wear swim trunks and flops all day and gym shorts and a t-shirt at night. The beach is gorgeous and never crowded, and the staff is amazing! I encourage everyone to escape from reality here!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ah64fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews