We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip to Florida (2nd Stop) Going to Florida to close out all my Mommie's affair due to the loss of my Daddy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Avondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Again we arrived after midnight and the staff was quick to check us in. I'm so amazed how thorough this young man adjusted my reservations when staying a day less. He asked if there was a problem with the hotel and if he could do anything to make things right. I assured him it was due to us making a pit stop to visit other family members before they were leaving for their vacation.

I'm writing this because the young man ASKED us if everything was alright and also wanted to make things better BEFORE knowing why we made our stay a day less.

Common Courtesy!!!

Thank you for you!

Room Tip: Lovely accommodations and a AWESOME staff!!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RayVon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for the kind words as well as send our sincerest condolences to you and your family.

We work very hard to provide great customer service and when we receive reviews like your it makes it all worth it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Avondale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The staff were the star of this hotel. It needs them, as its facilities were la king. Near the tracks, so be prepared to hear the trains. The bed was not as hard as my driveway, but the similarities were striking. Shower leaked. Good crash pad after a late airport arrival. Anything more - look elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheAnvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are currently in the middle of updating some of the items mentioned in your review and we hope to have you back to enjoy them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jose Galindo
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay, Avondale
504-324-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Here for a quick overnight business trip. The room was good and the staff was very polite helpful and friendly. The location however was in a not so nice area , Most of the restaurants appeared to be of the fast food variety. I felt it was a bit high on the price. Hallways had a strong marijuana odor.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned above and can assure you that we take things like that very serious. I will personally investigate the situation and take necessary measures.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We did a one night stay. The area was well-lit and we never felt scared or unsafe. When we got to our floor the ENTIRE floor smelled strongly of cigarettes. We had requested a nonsmoking room but the room had obviously been smoked in and there was even an ashtray laying on the table. In the closet there were 2 used washrags laying on the floor. We didn't use the shower and wore flip flops on the carpet just in case it wasn't cleaned well. Beds were comfortable, and it was a lot better than paying $425 a night in NOLA...but I think next time we will look for a different place to stay. For what it's worth, everyone we encountered was nice and helpful and the guests were nice. It was just the strong cigarette smell and dirty washrags that made me give it 2 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I will personally research the room you reserved and make sure this never takes palce again.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jose Galindo
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay, Avondale
504-324-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Came to visit our Great Aunt..alot of places was booked..I usually stay at the Candlewood..but Saturday night's price was outrageous. So we decided to try here for $95/night. If I wasn't so stubborn I could of got it a days earlier at a better price of $79/night. I can only speak for us. The place was really nice. Our room was very very clean. The king bed and pillows was like a ☁ cloud! The kitchenette was an added plus! Everything was perfect and at a better price. They're great competition for Candlewood..$140/night without taxes that is vs. $79-$95/night smoking or non!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chynna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing great rooms and service at an affordable price and we are thrilled to hear that we were able to give you just that.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create another enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jose Galindo
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay, Avondale
504-324-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans
4.4 km away
Best Western Bayou Inn
Best Western Bayou Inn
#1 of 2 in Westwego
359 reviews
10.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Metairie
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
28.2 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#110 of 166 in New Orleans
153 reviews
11.5 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Avondale

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Avondale

Address: 3051 Highway 90 W, Avondale, LA 70094-2758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range: $67 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Avondale 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing