We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 88
USD 85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 98
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 127
USD 124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn New Orleans Elmwood(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 87
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
USD 71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
34
21
9
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
21
9
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew orleansvery nice hotelcandlewoodmotelroomykitchenettenola
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The staff were the star of this hotel. It needs them, as its facilities were la king. Near the tracks, so be prepared to hear the trains. The bed was not as hard as my driveway, but the similarities were striking. Shower leaked. Good crash pad after a late airport arrival. Anything more - look elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheAnvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are currently in the middle of updating some of the items mentioned in your review and we hope to have you back to enjoy them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jose Galindo
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay, Avondale
504-324-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Here for a quick overnight business trip. The room was good and the staff was very polite helpful and friendly. The location however was in a not so nice area , Most of the restaurants appeared to be of the fast food variety. I felt it was a bit high on the price. Hallways had a strong marijuana odor.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned above and can assure you that we take things like that very serious. I will personally investigate the situation and take necessary measures.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We did a one night stay. The area was well-lit and we never felt scared or unsafe. When we got to our floor the ENTIRE floor smelled strongly of cigarettes. We had requested a nonsmoking room but the room had obviously been smoked in and there was even an ashtray laying on the table. In the closet there were 2 used washrags laying on the floor. We didn't use the shower and wore flip flops on the carpet just in case it wasn't cleaned well. Beds were comfortable, and it was a lot better than paying $425 a night in NOLA...but I think next time we will look for a different place to stay. For what it's worth, everyone we encountered was nice and helpful and the guests were nice. It was just the strong cigarette smell and dirty washrags that made me give it 2 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I will personally research the room you reserved and make sure this never takes palce again.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jose Galindo
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay, Avondale
504-324-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Came to visit our Great Aunt..alot of places was booked..I usually stay at the Candlewood..but Saturday night's price was outrageous. So we decided to try here for $95/night. If I wasn't so stubborn I could of got it a days earlier at a better price of $79/night. I can only speak for us. The place was really nice. Our room was very very clean. The king bed and pillows was like a ☁ cloud! The kitchenette was an added plus! Everything was perfect and at a better price. They're great competition for Candlewood..$140/night without taxes that is vs. $79-$95/night smoking or non!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chynna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing great rooms and service at an affordable price and we are thrilled to hear that we were able to give you just that.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create another enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jose Galindo
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay, Avondale
504-324-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I'm pleased to say I have enjoyed my stays at this hotel. The front desk agent Erica checks me in every Monday afternoon she is always nice and friendly. I have six guys working with me and we all show up at the same time to check in she keeps her cool and gets us through check in and in a rom in no time. She makes sure we are took care of for our reservations from week to week and we never have a problem getting a room. The rooms are always nice and it is convenient that there is fast food and a Winn Dixie within walking distance. So if your working this side of New Orleans check it out.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Chad,

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that your experience was a great one and that our front desk agent Erica was able to provide you with exceptional experience. Your comments will serve as encouragement to our entire staff.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create another enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jose Galindo
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay, Avondale
504-324-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews