We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place, Amazing Trip!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sabatini

Villa Sabatini
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sabatini
Relax On A Lilo Or Cool Off In The Splash Pool Available June to Mid September Double Room With Amazing Views Off The Roof Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa Sabatini
Relax On A Lilo Or Cool Off In The Splash Pool Available June to Mid September
Double Room With Amazing Views Off The Roof Terrace
Large Double/Family Room Sleeps Up to 4 with Large En-suite Shower Room.
Comfortable Sofas & Large Dining Table  In The Lounge Diner
Large Screen HD TV, Sky.Wifi, Music Speakers To Plug In Any Music Device
Fully Equipped Kitchen, Oven, Hob, Dishwasher, Microwave, Expresso Machine.
Large Double Bedroom Leading On To Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace From 2 Bedrooms Perfect For Sunbathing & Relaxing
Day Bed In Family Room-Becomes Exceptionally Comfortable Double Bed
Alfresco DIning
Sun Loungers To Relax The Day Away & Cool Off In The Pool
Table Tennis
Table Football
Perfect Holiday Villa For Families With A Cot & High Chair Available
Entrance To Villa Sabatini
Driveway To The Villa
Atina - 4 minutes Drive To Amazing Mountain Top Village Where The Sabatini Family Live
Views from Villa
Atina Piazza
Don't Miss Monday Market In Atina For All your Fresh Local Produce!
Alvito One Of Many  Mountain Top Villages Filled WIth Amazing Restaurants Within 10 Minutes Drive
Villa Sabatini The Perfect Holiday Stay In The Heart Of Traditional Italy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Atina, Province of Frosinone, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing Place, Amazing Trip!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This Villa is amazing. The location is fabulous and gives you a real Italian living experience. The property is beautiful with every room warm and welcoming. We spent 7 nights at the Villa with our days filled with activities from Rome to Sorrento. Dominique and her family took excellent care of us! The Villa was ready upon our arrival - clean, well furnished, decorated with everything we needed. The grocery store is close so we were able to stock up and enjoy fabulous Italian meals on the porch overlooking the beautiful mountains, sunrises and sunsets! Would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim825
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa peaceful and perfect place to relax.”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sabatini is fantastic for total relaxation and is the perfect place to unwind. After a hectic week exploring Rome, brilliant but exhausting, (which if you fancy it, we recommend the apartment called Trastevere Rooms; also found through TripAdvisor) this is the perfect location.
The main contact before arriving is Dominique who sent thorough and detailed information including directions which had I remembered to print off would have been much better than relying on our satnav! As it was, the satnav pretty much took us to the end of the track that leads up to the Villa, but unfortunately we didn’t realise this and we telephoned Dominique's relatives who live locally and they kindly met us in a nearby town and let us follow their car back to the villa. They were very friendly and once we had settled in they pretty much left us to our own devices.
The Villa consists of large airy rooms and is very comfortably furnished, surrounded by mountains and beautiful countryside. It is very peaceful. The place looks fabulous both inside and out. When we first arrived after a visit to the supermarket, we didn’t leave the villa for two days. Our two teenage sons were happy to play table tennis and table football while we read books and sat in the sun with the occasional dip into the pool to cool off. In fact, apart from two sightseeing trips (Monte Cassino one day and another to Naples to visit Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius) this place is so pleasant we were happy to simply enjoy staying there. A couple of evenings, we visited restaurants in the nearby towns recommended to us in the detailed guide left for visitors in the lounge; and we had some fabulous food, (the food at the restaurant Il Vicolo in Atina being voted by us the best food of the whole holiday). This place has everything you could hope for and more besides, only suggestion I would make is a sign at the end of the track to help find the place and a couple more sun loungers to relax on. Overall, this is a fantastic villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and privacy.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevanstr...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I travelled with my parents, my sister and her son and the villa was perfect for the six of us. We have family in nearby Settignano and Alvito and we were amazed at just how perfect a location this was for us as we had struggled to find anything suitable in this area.

The villa does have a long drive and so would have been hard to find if I hadn't checked out the directions on Google Streetview first. It is also quite a steep drive as you get nearer the house but the slightly nervey first drive is well worth it once you get to the house as there are breathtaking 360 degree views taking in Atina, San Donato and Settefrati (if I recall correctly).

The plunge pool is great as it provides a way of keeping cool. 6 sunbeds (instead of 2) would have been better for relaxing at the villa during the day. The room sizes were very generous. The master bedroom with en-suite is huge and the other 2 rooms share a balcony with amazing views to wake up to.

The kitchen and general facilities (including coffee makers!) were all great and there was nothing else that we could have wished for.

Unfortunately the Wi-fi wasn't working all week which was a slight disappointment as, between the 5 of us adults we did incur a bit in phone charges for having to access the internet via our phone networks but the owners did try their best to get this sorted (I understand that it was more of a network issue rather than hardware).

Whilst the owners were really friendly and helpful in every way, we were a bit surprised to have someone attend the property every day of our stay. Whilst it was in no way intrusive as the visits were always short and they were always polite, it did give a slight impression that we were being checked in on. I am certain that this was not the intention but would maybe suggest that the visits shouldn't be so frequent in future.

Aside from that, I could not have imagined the villa being as nice as it actually was (see pictures) and can now not see us staying anywhere else when we visit our family in future.

Many thanks to Dominique and her family for a wonderful holiday and many happy memories. Dominique, we hope you (and your family) have a great Christmas! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: No Wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An attractive house in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house is in a wonderful location and the photos barely do justice to the surrounding scenery. The house itself is bright and spacious, spotlessly clean and adequately equipped though the somewhat minimalist decorative style was perhaps not quite our taste - e.g. large and comfortable white leather sofas with no homely scatter cushions! Overall, though, it is a really nice house.

There is much to see in the area, good restaurants nearby and a supermarket only 5 minutes away.

This is a villa that will not disappoint.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markguide...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lifes Treasure, a little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The few pictures here are fantastic but do not give it the full justice the home deserves. Nestled on a hillside with fantastic views of the mountain ranges, valley's and views of the "town" of Atina the home opens it's heart to the family. Outside there are acres of olive trees and field of grapes and other vegetation. The home is secluded, but not rustic. The Kitchen amenities are plentiful to accommodate any size meal and is equipped perfectly right down to the espresso maker. You may eat in the large kitchen or as we preferred, outside next to the kitchen on the table that seats 8. The home stayed cool, you must close the shutters during the day to keep unwanted heat out and the mountain air provided conditioning at night with the temperature in the 50's. Perfect sleeping weather on the comfortable beds. Even though the drive was an hour or so once on the highway to Rome or the Amalfi coast, it was well worth the drive after the hustle and bustle of the Tourist zones to have such a peaceful surrounding to recuperate.
Visit La Buka in the town of Atina on top of the hill for diner, FANTASTIC and dont forget cappuccino in the shop next store. Everyone is family here.
My mother, wife and for children in ages from 17 to 78 have had the time of our lives

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the Balcony
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing