We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
72
67
41
10
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
67
41
10
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportlaunceston airportearly flightclosest accommodationroom was cleangood sizefree wifihired a carlaunceston areanext morningnew ownerssplit levelsitting areadefinitely stay here againreception deskroom rateconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The motel is clean and the room we had had a dining area just inside the door and the bedroom is a mezzanine sort of setup having three or four steps up from the door and dining area which had a cute two seater dining setting,, the room had a microwave and tea and coffee making, and small fridge, the bathroom is smallish but functional, the motel is under ten minutes drive to the airport and has a restaurant but not open Sunday’s,, reason for my comment about could be better is they only had one wine glass and the milk in the fridge was a smallish VHT and had been opened and half used when we got there, seeing we booked in after reception had closed we had to go to the local supermarket to get milk for the morning,, not the end of the world but a inconvenience,, all in all apart from the couple of complaints a good stay,,,,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeltas614, General Manager at Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback Andrew. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Location handy to airport, restaurant not open 7 days, didn't realise this until arrival and unable to get meals on site. You have to clean your own room or get a $20 cleaning charge. Would definitely look further into the t&c's before booking again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeltas614, General Manager at Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks for the feedback Annette. Our restaurant will be open in the near future 7 days a week with entertainment on Friday and Saturday afternoon.
Since many guest leave the room full of rubbish when they check out we do ask the guests to take their rubbish to the skip otherwise there is an extra charge. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

If you want 5 star , don’t stay here , pay a 5 star price and go somewhere else . It’s budget accommodation and it’s fine . I found my room clean and tidy , no problems. The bed was ok and the bedding clean and fresh .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeltas614, General Manager at Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you Phil for your feedback. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here our first night in Tasmania, after getting off the Spirit of Tasmania (night sail)

We were able to check in earlier than the usual 2pm, which was good.

The front reception was a little hard to find. The room we had was clean and quite large. It was split level, with a sitting area at the front and the bedroom up 2 steps to the back.

The bathroom is separated into three parts, vanity, shower and toilet - all with their own room. The shower was quite large.

There is no a/c here, only a ceiling fan - which was thick with dust. It was quite warm and humid the time we were there, and we had to have the fan on. Luckily, the dust was that thick and old, it clung on as it span around.

The bed was alright for 1 night, but the pillows are about as thick as an exercise book - might be time for new ones?

You kind of have to clean your room before you check out - there is a sign in the rooms stating you must wash your own dishes (there are 2 bowls, 2 mugs, cutlery for 2, and two cups and plates) prior to check out. Failure to do so will incur a $20 cleaning fee. There is not detergent or dish cloths provided.

Rubbish - you have to take your rubbish, from the bin provided in the room, to the rubbish skip around the back end of the property.

They do provide you with a small carton of milk which is in the fridge, however, after that “you’re on your own”.

I guess though, for $99 a night, I was expecting too much. Although I’ve stayed in cheaper accommodation that has well exceeded my expectations.

A few dollars more may have gotten us a bit closer to the city centre and in something a bit better.

If I was desperate for somewhere to stay in the Launceston area again I might stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeltas614, General Manager at Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you Adam for your feedback. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Probably one of the MOST AWFUL places I have ever stayed. To say it needed updating is an understatement. How it has a good rating both here and on wotif is beyond me. We had a 2 seater couch we couldn’t sit on, because the middle had collapsed. Probably my own fault for not checking, but no air conditioning....in 35 degree heat. A ceiling fan that only worked on low. There was an extra fan in the cupboard....but it was in pieces?? Reception did bring us another fan when we asked, but there were only 2 little windows that we couldn’t leave open even when it did cool down, because there were no screens on them. The carpet was filthy, to the point that we had to put our shoes back on because the bottoms of our feet were black. The covers on the dining chairs were also in desperate need of cleaning. 1 pillow each....and I swear a dish sponge was thicker than those pillows! There was a microwave, fridge and toaster, but no cutlery to speak of (1 knife, 2 desert spoons and a soup spoon?) 2 teacups and a kettle. The bathroom tile had been painted, and the paint was all peeling off, and the whole bathroom/ shower/ toilet smelt of mould. The curtains were falling down, and I had to climb up on a chair to hook them back up so I could close them.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank sjones2370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeltas614, Manager at Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for your feedback sjones2370 during your staying you could have come to the reception and we could have fixed those issues even if we had to move you to another room. have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews