We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“shilbury retreat”
Shilbury Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shilbury Retreat
Living Area Sliding Doors into Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Shilbury Retreat
Living Area
Sliding Doors into Garden
Sleeping and Kitchen Area
Sleeping Area
Private Garden
Kitchen Area
Shilbury Retreat
Open Plan Living Area
Private Garden
Living Area
Outdoor Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Goonhavern, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian E
1 review
“shilbury retreat”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A little off the beaten track. Family run, by a friendly couple. Plenty of short walks, including to the local pub. The bathroom sink requires needs attention, plug not holding water. Very quiet, peaceful place though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review of this property.
The Owners are aware that their property is in a quiet location but most of our guests love the property and surroundings. The Owner is attending to the bathroom sink.

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianeccles...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Shilbury Goonhavern”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Tidy enough place, a bit off the beaten track. Couple of issues the bathroom sink didn't hold water. Poor seal on plug hole,and the tin opener was useless. Owners are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review of this apartment.
The Owner works hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience. The Owner will attend to these two minor issues.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beynondav...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“as discribed , a lovely retreat”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

first time ,would go back ,lovely friendly hosts the property has every thing, and very spacious
and good value and the dog loved it also

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review of Shilbury Retreat Cottage and the Owners will be delighted with your feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2017!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuenKarl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Shilbury immensely. Although a little off the beaten track, it's a spacious and comfortable cottage with excellent facilities.
We will be sure to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Shilbury Retreat Cottage.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the property and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing two week stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from an amazing stay at the Shilbury Retreat in Cornwall.

The owners of Shilbury Felicity and Simon are so lovely. They couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Also Humphrey their little dog was adorable.

The retreat was so peaceful and set in beautiful surroundings, with lovely well kept gardens and right in the countryside, perfect for a relaxing get away.

The location was fantastic, really close to Perranporth and Crantock and we found it a great base to explore the rest of Cornwall.

The Retreat was ideal for me my husband and our dog. It had everything we needed, it was really clean and comfortable with a local shop and pub nearby.

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Shilbury Cottage.

The owners work hard to make sure their guests have an enjoyable self catering experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2017!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing