We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, picturesque and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lea View Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lea, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larcandy
1 review
“Perfect, picturesque and peaceful”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location easy access to many places of interest, Heights of Abraham, Chatsworth house, National Tramway Museum to name just a few. Scenery excellent Peak District just on the door step. Acesss to a pub within walking distance "Jug and Glass Inn" with great food. Cottage superb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexander...
1 review
“Brilliant stay in a wonderful setting!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked Lea View cottage last minute and it was brilliant! We stayed with some friends and the property is immaculate throughout! The owners were great and couldn't help enough! We had a BBQ on the Saturday night (food from local butchers shop) and views were fantastic from the patio! I must say the gardens are some of the most stunning I have seen! I would definitely recommend a stay and you wont be disappointed

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairey11...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chilled out break”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely gorgeous holiday cottage with beautiful gardens. We've just come back after a fab weekend, we were very lucky to have glorious weather so we took advantage of the lovely outside space and BBQ.
The cottage is well kitted out with all the mod cons, I especially like all the helpful stickers which tell you what all the switches are for, it stops you from faffing about trying each switch until you find the correct one!!
We would love to book to stay again and see Malcolm and Jill, they were fantastic hosts and extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chumkiri
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous gardens and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved the gardens, which were great for exploring and there were so many beautiful flowers. There is a small patio with table and chairs to enjoy the garden from and to sit out on sunny days. Each bedroom has a very comfy bed and fluffy pillows - we all had a very relaxing night's sleep. The master bedroom has lovely views of the garden from the skylight. The bathrooms are beautifully finished and the showers are powerful with plenty of hot water. The kitchen has every appliance you could hope for and is super modern. The only downside we found was that there is no dining table in the cottage. The breakfast bar and stools were a bit cramped for six adults but it was possible. Jill and Malcolm are excellent hosts and were extremely welcoming to us during our family reunion. Lea is a lovely village and we also enjoyed a wonderful Sunday lunch at the local pub. We had a great holiday at Lea View Cottage and would love to visit again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire166...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lea View Cottage”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage is quite simply superb. The quality of the accommodation surpasses any expectation of holiday accommodation. Set on the most magnificent gardens with breathtakingly views it would have been tempting to spend our whole time in the cottage. Owners so friendly and helpful. Gold standard all round!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing