We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house in a beautiful part of France”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundance Hill

South facing front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing front of villa
Pool Security barrier available Veranda to Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
South facing front of villa
Pool Security barrier available
Veranda to Mountains
Living room from dining area
Living room from kitchen
Looking across the livimng room towards the dining area
Dining area
Kitchen from living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1a
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 (Mezzanine Upper)
Mezzanine Lower with sofa bed
Mezzanine
Central Hallway
Inside Pool house - sofa bed - en suit
Veranda night
Night from villa
Night garden to villa
Day garden to villa (winter)
Veranda
Veranda night to Pool House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Nazaire, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
33Gary196...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent house in a beautiful part of France”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this large house with our large family.
The location is excellent, and if you are not hiring a car there is a good bus service into the main town.
The house had everything you would need for a holiday including bikes which can be used in the extensive cycle paths in the area.
The owner was a pleasure to deal with providing a detail information pack on the house and the area.
We would stay again without hesitation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind review Gary. Hope to see you all again sometime. Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniPadg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family holiday venue”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When we arrived at the Villa, I immediately dropped a text to Allan (The owner) to tell him “It’s fantastic. Exactly as your advert said”. Now that the holiday is over, I can only say that it could not have been better.

We had a truly relaxing time in a great house in a great part of the world. The highlight was to sit on the veranda each evening eating and sharing a glass or two together, and casting an eye, occasionally, over the beautiful garden and distant mountains.

We also enjoyed the pool and swimming in the sea at St Cyprien just a few minutes away from the house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Flies
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemaryB...
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Place for a Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from the most wonderful holiday at Sundance Hill. It really was all you could want and more. Everything we needed was provided. Alan the owner could not have been more helpful. The villa is set in the most peaceful of surroundings and the gardens are so beautiful. The bedrooms were light and very clean. The mezzanine bedroom was a delight to sleep in and so very pretty. The pool was exceptionally clean and had the sun on it all day. We enjoyed eating on the patio surrounded by such wonderful flowers. The kitchen had everything you could need. The dishwasher was particularly efficient. We managed to get around on buses, trains and the bikes were a great bonus. The bistro just around the corner offered excellent food at a reasonable price and the people there were so kind and helfpul. The supermarket near the villa was extremely well stocked for a small village and the prices were good. Fresh bread every day from the bakers is a must! All in all we think this was the best villa we have ever stayed in and can't wait to return. We haven't stopped talking about it since we got back. A really wonderful holiday. Thanks Alan from Martin, Ian and Rose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio, gardens and pool
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
557Carol
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All you could want or need in a holiday home”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic home in a brilliant location. Allan the owner is extremely helpful and tries to cater for your every need sending loads of useful info to peruse before you arrive.We were 2 families with teenage children and there was more than enough space for everyone to find a quiet corner if needed. The free WIFI was a huge hit as was the pool and bikes. The highlight of the day was eating in the garden in the shade of the enormous eating and relaxing area.A beautiful home in a beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123tinap
Brough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A place to rest”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I decided to stay at Sundance Hill after a hectic period of our lives when we both needed to just relax. From the moment we walked in we started to relax and feel at home. We have never slept so well! The house has everything you could possibly need, being so much more than just a holiday home. There is plenty of space for a large family without the need to feel overcrowded at all. The garden and pool are extremely private and there is a delightful shaded patio with a large family table and barbecue area overlooking the garden where we ate most of our meals. The internet connection reaches there too, so if you really must work, you can at least be outside enjoying the tranquility of the place. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was in easy reach, yet the setting was quiet and peaceful.
Liked least: That we did not book for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing