We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just absolutely beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
A meal with a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A meal with a view!
South view from the deck Welcome to Happy Our!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A meal with a view!
South view from the deck
Welcome to Happy Our!
living room
Living Room
Dining room
Kitchen & Bar
Lower level master bedroom
Cottage master bedroom
Cottage master bedroom sitting area
Upstairs twin bedroom (converts to king)
View from the road  to Coral Bay
Scenic drive to the beach
Your ferry to paradise
Shops in Coral Bay
Only 5 minutes from Happy Our from here!
Bananaquits happy hour on the Happy Our deck
breakfast on the deck
Sunrise from the master bedroom decks
Dawn over Coral Bay
Happy Our and the Cottage Bedroom
East view from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coral Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
raelynnmu...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The view from the porch from the cottage and the villa at A House of Open Arms was spectacular. When we first arrived, I wondered if the view would become boring after a few days of seeing the same landscape. IT DOES NOT!! Beautiful new sunrises every morning. The sweet little entertaining bananaquits. The sail boats cruising by. The clouds moving across the sky. So calming just to sit on the porch and forget about everything back home and just RELAX. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie O
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

"Happy Our" had everything you woud want on vacation. Beautiful accomodations, great location close to al the amazing beaches and fabulous restaurants. Never had better seafood! Kitchen is well stocked for the person who loves to make that gourmet dinner.
Best part of the day is coming back, after yet another day on another breathtaking beach, snorkling and paddleboarding, to just sit on the deck and look at paradise.
Love, love, St. John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harkwetan...
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caribbean Paradise!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can't say enuf about our stay at Happy Our. Gorgeous Coral Bay and East End views from all 3 decks. Love the sunrise,trade winds, quiet, beaches and snorkeling here! We vacationed with another couple and loved the privacy of having a small cottage next to the main villa. As my husband loves to cook, the kitchen was thankfully fully equipped. For an evening out we highly recommend dinner and drinks at Aqua Bistro. The beds are comfortable and there is easy access to all baths, especially love the outdoor tiled shower overlooking Coral Bay! The owners are extremely helpful, have thought of everything, and truly care that their guests are happy and informed. We look forward to returning to this little piece of heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location (quiet with beautiful views)
Liked least: getting used to driving on the left
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila O
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Happy Us at Happy Our"”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our best trip to beautiful Coral Bay. Happy Our has everything that you could possibly need. Beautiful views from the deck. Amazing beaches that you never want to leave. We loved the snorkeling and the hiking trails with, yet again; breathtaking views.
We also loved the layout of the villa. It was nice to have that private cottage on the side with its very own outdoor shower.... so relaxing.
We had some of the best seafood. Aqua Bistro is the place to eat. Heavenly food?
We can't wait to return to beautiful Coral Bay, .and we would highly recommend Happy Our to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful beaches....
Liked least: leaving...
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing