We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and friendly welcome.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GROSEBAY CARAVANS

Two Caravans
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Caravans
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Two Caravans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grosebay, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Warm and friendly welcome.”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very friendly couple who welcomed us and showed us around. Standard caravan, clean and comfy and perfectly adequate for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
H i Kathryn.
Thank you for your kind comments ,It was a pleasure to have you both with us ,we would like to warmly welcome you back to Harris again.
Kind Regards Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners, spotlessly clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi Chris ,Thank you for your kind and positive comments, it was nice to have you and your family, and we would like to welcome you back to Harris again. Kind Regards Catherine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoseBersa...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location and lovely caravan”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Group of 6, 2 friends, 1 couple and 2 children. Enough space for all of us. Peaceful and quite location, sheeps everywhere. When you wake up in the morning you can see rocks, sheeps and 5 houses nearby so it is very safe, peaceful, unique location. The owners very welcoming lived just near the caravan. They even offered us extra bed, pillows and blankets. Very nice couple. It was located near Harris Tweed. The caravan is old but it is in a very good condition. It has everything you need from pans,cutleries,heaters, hoover, wine glasses, can/glass opener, dishwashing liquid and foam. Closed to Luskentyre Beach as well. Really glad that we rented this caravan and i would love to come back here again and visit the owners- very accomodating. We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay in 5 Grosebay and the beautiful beaches in Luskentyre. 12-13 Apr 16

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi. We have to go to the restaurant to get wifi.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you for your positive comments we look forward to welcoming you back again . Kind Regards Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maris33
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice caravan”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were a group of 5 people, 2 couples and a child. We had enough space for all of us, only 1 person from our group has stayed in a caravan before so it was quite exciting. We arrived when it was quite dark already, the caravan owner had everything organised and we could enjoy a nice and relaxing evening. There is everything you need - cutlery, pans, heaters, even a hoover. We did find a location quite good, it didnt take us very long to travel from Stornoway to Grosebay.
Would definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you for your stay with us and we would welcome you back to Harris anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing