We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
297
110
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
110
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fat cupid laksa slices of bread private courtyard nice quiet place continental breakfast in house restaurant local channels small pool cenang beach stayed here for nights minute walk to the beach boutique hotel away from the hustle and bustle spacious room salt water pool restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights and we just loved it. And from what we can see is one of the best places to stay in this area of Langkawi which is not stupidly over priced. The staff are by far a big plus point for this place - they are amazing especially with our kids. The food at the Fat Cupid is exceptional and the rooms are neat, tidy and very clean.

We are a family of 4 - (2 boys 3 years and a baby). Our toddler ran around everyday in the grounds and we felt totally safe (you need to watch the pond at the bottom of the garden) the swimming pool is a good size for the kids to play in too. The walk to the beach everyday was ok - just 5-10mins but the road leading to La Pari Pari is a little bump for the buggy but was manageable. The local beach does not really offer much and the main beach is about 15min walk or a short taxi ride away, the local restaurants around La Pari Pari are also great.

The only downside for us was we would have preferred to have breakfast included. With 2 kid we are up very early and breakfast (additional fee) does not start until 9am which was to late for us so we had to go out every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bdance78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

excellent staff who can not do enough to help ,the hotel consists of 12 chalets each with excellent shower facilities surrounding the garden and pool area all chalets are individual and private ,towels and toiletries are well provided and restocked every day,
the restaurant provides excellent food .the hotel is a little star that is well hidden from the road thereby providing a peaceful stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daves345079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We spent 5 great and restful nights at La Pari-pari. Very good welcoming. The team was very professional and friendly. What we liked most was the fact that they were always smiling. The bedroom was very clean but the bathroom needs a little fresh up. The restaurant served quality and excellent food. I would recommend this hotel. Thank you again to Adam and the rest of the team.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

it was one of those places that was secluded, invisible from main attractions of the nearby area but a whole world of its own the moment you stepped into it. there was something very tranquil and intimate when you walked around in this property. it felt like coming home and at the same time it felt like we were somewhere else some place nice. the staff were pleasant and helpful. hana in particular. the food and the ambiance were just right. the room was clean. the atmosphere was peaceful. i had the opportunity to stay indoor when it was raining the whole day. i loved it. it was a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasminZ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. Great staff that know the true value of customer service special mention for reception and the restaurant first class service. I could go on but it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nurulnabilaha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews