We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
5
20
16
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
20
16
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The hotel photos, which are advertised, are from the years ago. Terrible rooms with dirt all over. Insects in the holes in the walls. The worst hotel I ever seen, cockroaches all over the place and totally anti-sanitary condition.

Room Tip: stay away from that place.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlaCkSharkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Strategic area, just 5 minute to chenang beach, underwater world. cross the road is fave hotel. this desa motel have laundry services. Book for family room, (2 queen room), big toilet, but no astro channel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fith2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

...good location (15 mins walk from Cenang beach)... but that's about it. We stayed in one of the cabins which was quite quaint and well serviced with TV, air-con and fan. All mod cons and no bed bugs contrary to other reviews. However the bathroom resembled a dungeon and we managed to collect a frog, 2 x cockroaches and a worm in the space of three nights. Quite a haul! Staff unhelpful and seemed affronted when we dared to request a second toilet roll on our third night... We're relatively new to travelling in this part of the world so don't have much to compare with but expected better.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Murphahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Desa Motel is a small family run lodging with a large laundry business operating separately. The laundry office is where you book in.

10 units with a small neat garden and common area that divides the accommodation units. At night, the outside is well lit to go back to your room.

We stayed at the delux villa which had a small seating area out front. Inside was a fan cooled sitting room with 2 chairs before the bedroom which had a king size bed and aircon. The tv is in here which has 3 local channels.

The back room had a small fridge, coffee making and a bathroom.

Directly opposite are two eateries,Tomato which offers cheap Indian style meals and Selyra which is a popular local eatery well worth visiting.

This motel is not on the beach so a 750 m walk is required to Tengeh Beach which is next along from Cennang Beach.

If there is any swell on the beach then I recommend Tengeh Beach, as far to the east as possible to get the calmest water.

I have read a few Agoda reviews and wonder if the complaints of bed bugs may be the case of leaving doors open and lights on in the tropics with the result being obvious.

We have been staying in similar quality Asian rooms for years and are yet to have any infestation to talk of so maybe we are lucky or there may be some misinformation getting around?

The rooms are not cleaned so often but with tiled floors and a broom provided we did not have problem.

We stayed 8 days and were happy with the place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Grader07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

In Langkawi, there are plenty of accommodation options. I will suggest places close to beach rather than in Kuah town. (After all, you are here for the beach). In that respect its location is good. Beaches are at walking distance and there is a good food outlet right in front. If you can have your car, parking is no problem. The reception is not open 24 hours so you will have a problem if you want to check-in at late hours. It is green with plenty of plant & trees in the place so you would encounter a few bugs during the stay. You don't get daily room service. Rooms are of good size and comfortable and at a quite place. Will recommend the place to anyone on budget.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Usman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews