We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
47
34
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
34
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We were one of two couples who stayed for one night only, whilst visiting family nearby. We therefore were not really judging the town or the area. The hotel had been recently refurbished and the rooms were excellent. When we visited the restaurant was still being renovated, so we missed out on eating there. It was a very quiet time of year, so there wasn't a lot on offer for breakfast, but it was adequate and fresh. The gentleman in reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Everything is just perfect, from the extremely polite and friendly reception, to the pleasantly modern room, the excellent restaurant, the wonderful breakfast and convenient free car parking... overall an excellent price-value relationship not to be missed if you are passing this way.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel is located outside the nice centre of Romano, in an area the is not really appealing. It has a large parking and relatively modern infrastructure. Wifi in the room was working sometimes, sometimes not. The person at the reception tried to be friendly, but sometimes was rather pushy than polite. In any case, a more than acceptable place to stay a night or two.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taxidiotis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and conformtable, food is amazing, staff very friendly. Not easy to find such nice hotel with perfect accommodation and incredible kitchen. I recommend to visit this place. If I will be in this region sure to come again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Zicco63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

So pleased to get a clean and comfortable room; could not fault anything over our five day stay. The fish meals were a treat even for us used to Brixham fish, with fresh tunny and swordfish on offer.

The owner and staff were really courteous and friendly.

On a commercial site but within walking distance of the historic town centre and railway station.

Room Tip: All rooms good and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cornico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews