We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 2,627
View deal
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
USD 1,058
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (2,529)
Filter reviews
2,529 results
Traveller rating
2,340
142
39
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,340
142
39
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon fish domestic flight marine life half board male airport other resorts water sports special thanks private island food was amazing laamu atoll the general manager world class scuba diving eagle rays spa treatments
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,529 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

We went for 5 nights and our only regret was in not staying longer. The resort accommodations and services are amazing, with all the comfort we were waiting for. The island is a paradise and it surprised us the kindness of every hostess. Everyone was always with a smile in the face ready to help and to anticipate our needs. Our GAM (the local name for a personal assistant) made our trip even better (thanks, Ali). We strongly recommend everyone to visit the spa. The whole experience is like being in heaven (i’ve never been there to tell, but it seems).

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank IsadoraVecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marteyne van Well, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear IsadoraVecchi ,

Congratulations on your honeymoon!

Thank you for choosing us for your special celebration and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your wonderful comments about our offerings to guarantee impeccable holidays for our valued guests are great to receive.

Your high praises truly fortify our confidence and ensure that we are on the right path with our vast efforts in keeping this place surreal and a true paradise for all.

I will surely share your kind commendation to Ali, your GEM, and the entire team. I am glad to hear that everyone took great efforts to made you feel at home and serve you with their shining hospitality.

Again we thank you for your glowing review of our little piece of paradise and hope that will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Sunny regards,

May Lontoc
PA to General Manager

On behalf of Marteyne van Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Best vacations ever!
Highly efficient stuff, that make the week a ultimate luxury and unforgettable experience.

A parcial thank you to our Gem Aslah and the room cleaning atendant Thalfah, undoubtedly the best!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marisacO8704XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marteyne van Well, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Marisa C,

A warm hello from all of us here at Six Senses Laamu. Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a perfect rating and a great review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you an unforgettable experience.

I also wish to thank you for highlighting the efforts of the team especially Aslah, your GEM and Thalfaj, your room attendant. Our hosts are always committed to make every stay ultimately special and memorable one.

Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another sunny Maldives getaway!


Warmest regards from your little paradise,


May Lontoc
PA to General Manager

On behalf of Marteyne van Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Six Senses Laamu

My fiancée and I have traveled quite a bit and have seen many luxury hotels around the world, but Six Senses Laamu is definitely above and beyond.
Every employee is committed to make your stay exceptional and personalized in every possible way. From gourmet homemade healthy and comfort food, countless smiles, proactive personalized service, stylish design and architecture in addition to multiple small details that make your stay unbelievable.
We have enjoyed every minute to the fullest from sunrise to sunset - which are breathtaking at Six Senses Laamu.
Our last 7 days have been a firework of wonderful surprises. For sure we can not wait to come back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Navigator66131582955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marteyne van Well, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Navigator66131582955,

Greetings from the sunny shores of Six Senses Laamu!


It is an honor to read that you enjoyed your time with us. To hear high praises coming from a well-travelled guests gives us an amazing feeling. From all of us here, a very sincere Thank You!

A big thanks as well to our passionate hosts, who spoiled you and made you feel at home all throughout your stay. Truly you say, our team takes so much pride and efforts in ensuring that all of our guests have the best experience and most fond memories to carry back home.

It is lovely to see how you recount each moment you spent on the island and appreciate our offerings- from the magnificence of the place, our hearty food, the beautiful sunrise to sunset down to the smiles wore by our hosts. This means the world to us!

Navigator66131582955, again we thank you for so many beautiful comments and hope that Six Senses Laamu will continue to provide you with incomparable holiday experiences in the future.


Sunny regards,

May Lontoc
PA to General Manager


On behalf of Marteyne van Well



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Words can't express how fantastic the Six Senses Laamu is. Everything was simply perfect. What really stands out is the exceptional service level and friendliness of all of our wonderful hosts and the entire Six Senses team. We hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tobiassO6617GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marteyne van Well, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Tobias,

Wow! This review really made our day! Thank you much for having taken the time to leave us a perfect rating and an amazing feedback.

It is such a delight to learn that you considered your holiday at Six Senses Laamu as faultless and even made special mention on the shining hospitality of the team. I am indeed fortunate to have the best team who works tirelessly to wow our valued guests in each and every stay. The special highlighted words for everyone were received with big bright smiles.

Again we thank you for your wonderful review and will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Warmest regards from your little paradise,

May Lontoc
PA to General Manager

On behalf of Marteyne van Well



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Room, restaurants and leisure.
Impeccable service. Our GEM, Aslah was always there..there was No No for anything..our cleaner Shifam did everything to please. Thanks to all the staffs who made my birthday so memorable..thanks again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vieiradiana0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marteyne van Well, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear Diana Vieira,

A warm hello from all us here. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this highly inspiring review following your stay at Six Senses Laamu!

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed so much all of our little paradise has to offer. Our villas are designed to complement the island's natural beauty; I am thrilled that this aspect along with our culinary offerings, impeccable service by our hosts and out of the ordinary experiences blended perfectly to make your holiday and birthday celebration one for the books.

I will make sure to pass on your kind words for Aslah, your GEM, Shifam, your room cleaner and the rest of the team to motivate them even more and continue their quest in giving our valued guests like you the best holiday you truly deserve.

Again, thank you Diana Vieira and please think of us again when your travels bring you back to Maldives!


Sunny regards,


May Lontoc
PA to General Manager

On behalf of Marteyne van Well




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews