We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
1,433
119
33
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
119
33
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon fish domestic flight male airport water sports half board marine life other resorts paradise on earth the general manager special thanks eagle rays laamu atoll indian ocean every meal world class beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at villa nr 60 from 11-19 september. We have never had such a perfect vacation like this one! First of all , the accomodation , the beach, the rooms and the food were just perfect! I want to put the staff in the spotlight because they made us holiday unforgettable. I’ll start with the dive crew, we went diving several times with Achim , Valerio and betty. We couldn’t imagine a better dive crew to join us. They took care of us very well. We had a fun time at the boot. In the longitude restaurant Sharwaan and Jazlaan served us every morning and evening. They really think about everything and they always remembered our little requests so we didn’t have to ask the same thing twice. Also they were very interested and we had nice talks with them! The last person who i really want to mention is Afra. One of the nicest guys we have ever met! We could reach him at every moment to help us!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Mobile799649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mobile799649,

Warm greeting from Six Senses Laamu!

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We're glad to see that you had an overall great vacation with us and that our host's friendliness and cordiality brought a big impact on your holiday. I will make sure to pass on your acknowledgements to all of our wonderful staff especially to Afrah your GEM, Achim, Valerio, Petty, Sharwaan and Jazlaan.

We sincerely hope that you will get another chance to discover more of the beauty of our island.The resort is grateful for the opportunity that you have given us to be of service to you.

We hope to see you back soon in our little piece of paradise.

With best regards,
Marteyne van Well


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at Six Senses was just amazing!!!

People. All of the staff who work there are just the most charming individuals who will look after you to the highest of standards....nothing is beyond their consideration.

Food. The food was sublime...easily the best food we have eaten, the menus changed daily so there was never a case of being bored of the menus over our stay, many ingredients are grown on the island. INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!

Surf. The team at Tropic Surf were the best and they made everything so easy! They provide the best surfing service but will also go that extra mile to help you out. The surf at Laamu provides something for everyone...be it beginner lessons or the mighty Yin Yang a short boat ride away. The surfing experience with Tropic Surf was the reason we went to Six Senses Laamu and the reason we would go straight back again.

Activities. The house reef is incredible and a 10m swim from the bar...marine life is amazing. The resort has 9 marine biologists on sight and they present most evenings to guests on their work as well as accompany dives and snorkel trips. It is an incredible experience to see marine life in the atoll.

Our stay was incredible!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julian E,

Warmest greetings from Six Senses Laamu!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor; we are grateful for your wonderful feedback. We love hearing from our guests about their vacation experiences. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the facilities, the food and the services and the bountiful activities.

It is great joy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed surfing sessions with surf team. Tropic Surf is truly committed to provide the best and most amazing surf experience for all our guests.

Once again, thank you Julian E for the kind words that you have shared with us and most especially we can now share your experience with our other TripAdvisor guests as well. Till next time!

With best regards,
Marteyne van Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is a lot to say, but instead I just like to say that it is a wonderful place to visit. We travel quite a bit and tend to stay at 5 star hotels. Six Senses Laamu turned out to be one of the best at all levels and directions; from its staff to its units and dining options and more. Don't miss to visit this location, and don't forget to get a massage too. All in all it has been a priceless experience. It's worth it.

Room Tip: rooms at the beach, beach villas, are more private
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mehmet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mehmet A,

Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. A huge thank you as well for considering us as one of the best hotels you've ever been to; this truly means a lot to us. I'm also glad you were able to interact with our passionate hosts. They are the ones that make the experience of staying at Six Senses Laamu so special.I also wish to thank you for our food offerings commendation. Overall it sounds like you had a lovely stay.

Thank you once again Mehmet A, we look forward to welcoming you back soon in our little paradise.

With best regards,
Marteyne van Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

More than paradise!!!
It is not easy to describe this place…..everything is perfect and astounding! My husband and I had the right decision choosing this resort for our Maldives holiday. We loved every small detail and exceeded far our expectations. Travelling is worthy once your eyes set on the island. Villas are huge we love lazing on the deck sofa staring at the stunning view present 24/7. We got a classy bedroom, a unique shower area. Everything in the room is just luxurious and romantic! The food was great but not in all outlets, our FAV is the breakfast with overflowing food every day. We loved seeing the dolphins swimming by to greet us in the morning, how cool is that?!
Free ice cream too is the best part of the day and this became kids afternoon delight. A very special thanks to kids club, everyone there was amazing! All island activities were GREAT, and oh, the snorkelling and surfing were fantastic too!!!
Overall, I couldn't fault our experience at Laamu, staff are exceptional and really set this place apart from many others.
Thanks to you all. Travellers must experience the Maldives and Six Senses Laamu once in your life!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank allyourthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear allyourthoughts,

Wow! I am deeply touched by your kind words! I am glad and so thankful for having taken the time to share your holiday experience here at Six Senses Laamu with all our TripAdvisor followers. Thank you so much!

Your kind words have been shared with the whole team; this will certainly motivate them to always maintain the sincerity in their desire to give the best service to our valued-guests.

I am glad to hear that your stay was made enjoyable because of the beauty of the island,food offering and the impeccable service from our hosts; this is indeed flattering.

It was also a pleasure to know that you loved your villa, which truly have a stunning view of the Indian Ocean. It is also lovely to hear that you enjoyed your snorkeling and surfing experience.I must agree with you, that you were so lucky to see the pod of dolphins greeting you in the morning while having your breakfast at Longitude. This is indeed a unique way to start the day!

allyourthoughts, there are still a lot of surreal things to discover here in Six Senses Laamu, thus, should your travel plans bring you back to Maldives, choose Six Senses Laamu once again as this will be a great chance to divulge all of them!

On behalf of your GEM and the entire team of Six Senses Laamu, a very sincere Thank You!

I sincerely hope that we will have a pleasure of welcoming you back again in our beautiful island.

With best regards,
Marteyne van Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The six senses Laamu is just unique. From the moment your get on the boat and take your shoes off to the moment you leave everything is perfect. The people who work there are like family, the food is just incredible and all the different accommodations are amazing. I really recommend to everyone to go there!!! Thanks again to everyone and hope to see you soon again. All the best!!!

Room Tip: Any room will do!!!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kmu2018,

Sunny greetings from Six Senses Laamu!

Thank you very much for such great review! It warm our hearts to hear that you loved every moment you spent in our little paradise. Everyone here is nice it is because we have the best guests! We are all here to make every guest happy! We have shared your feedback with the whole team and we are all happy to receive your excellent review.

Thank you once again for your strong commendations for our resort and will be waiting for your next visit to Six Senses Laamu.

With best regards,
Marteyne van Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews