We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sea View Room”
Review of Bogen Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bogen Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2016

It was a surprised when entered in the room. The room was very cozy and had beautiful sea view. It was also located near to airport which was very convenient for us to catch the morning flight back to Oslo. The host was very nice, offered us complimentary coffee and tea. The shared bathroom and kitchen were very clean.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank weywei_foo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here for one night while driving to Tromsø. The room had a bedroom, little sitting area, big closet, dresser, and we had a shared bathroom. The shared facilities were very spacious and clean. The views of the sea from the bedroom, and sitting area were incredible! We had full use of the kitchen which was extremely well-equipped and tidy. The location was great and close to a grocery store and other places in town. Narvik is not too far away. The price was reasonable and I would certainly stay here again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank imalwayslikethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We had the apartment overlooking the Norwegian Sea and boy was it such a pretty pretty studio apartment! It's very spacious with modern toilet, spacious kitchen + dining area and the bedroom & living room is just perfect. The lady who runs this hotel is a Thai and was really friendly. If I didnt catch it wrongly they don't operate during winter. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Check in process very easy, spacious and clean room. Had one of the studio apartments with sea view, amazing. Nice patio adjacent to the apartment with a picnic table. Stayed here the night before a flight out, was perfect. Good wifi. Don't let the initial lack of curb appeal throw you off.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We spent there 2 nights because of our flight to/from the Harstad/Narvik Airport (Evenes). The hostel offers a clean nice room with a wonderful view to Ofotenfjorden. I suggest to book the apartment to have own bath and kitchen. The hostel is perfectly connected to the airport because of the bus which is going with EVERY incoming flight from Oslo.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank karstenlpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogen i Ofoten
19.1 km away
Breidablikk Gjestehus
Breidablikk Gjestehus
#3 of 10 in Narvik
85 reviews
19 km away
Scandic Narvik
Scandic Narvik
#1 of 10 in Narvik
644 reviews
1.6 km away
Evenes Fjordhotell
Evenes Fjordhotell
#2 of 2 in Bogen i Ofoten
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogen Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogen Hostel

Address: Lenvik 143, Bogen i Ofoten 8533, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Evenes Municipality > Bogen i Ofoten
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bogen i Ofoten
Price Range: $114 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bogen Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing