We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star stay in a beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard House

Large garden to enjoy relaxing in the sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large garden to enjoy relaxing in the sun
Set in it's own private garden with off road parking for 2 cars Lounge with 2 comfortable sofas overlooking pretty garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Large garden to enjoy relaxing in the sun
Set in it's own private garden with off road parking for 2 cars
Lounge with 2 comfortable sofas overlooking pretty garden
Second bedroom can be king size double or twins with en-suite showeroom
Kitchen/dining
Log burner for those cosy nights in.
Enjoying our stay
Gilfach Nature reserve
River Wye through your gateway
Canoe on the River Wye
Enchanting Woodland Walks
Stunning Elan Valley
Elan Valley Dam
River Wye in winter
Pretty enclosed private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newbridge-on-Wye, Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cookie_Mo...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“5 star stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My friend and I spent a long weekend at Orchard House and couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, clean, well equipped cottage or more welcoming owners.
Diane met us on arrival to show us round and Graham popped over to help us figure out the oven. After that they were on hand if needed but otherwise left us to enjoy our stay and the welcome pack of wine, cake, milk, butter and freshly made bread - wonderful thank you.
The cottage itself has two good sized ensuite rooms, a roomy well equipped kitchen, utility room and comfortable living room.
There is wifi and a tv streaming device to compliment the free sat.
Just down the lane is a lovely river bank walk and the garden catches the sun all day.
Perfect weekend, we were sorry to leave.
Thanks again Diane and Graham x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you for your kind words, it was lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissy c
1 review
“My stay at Orchard House”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely loved our stay at the Cottage. Homemade goodies on arrival and a friendly welcome made the first evening perfect.

Was great to have somewhere comfortable to stay with the dog. She loved the garden and cosy living room.

We will definitely be back for another stay when visiting family in Powys.

Thanks so much for making us feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isobel R
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend in Wales”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb accommodation. Great location for Brecon Beacons, Wye Valley and Aberystwyth.
Everything is here that you could need, the house is beautiful and it is wonderful to be able to bring along the family dog.
The garden is delightful and perfect for summer evenings or morning coffee. Very secure for keeping the dog safe.
The house is close to the river which is lovely for walks.
The hosts are friendly and helpful, left us to our own devices. They are obviously passionate about what they do, it is certainly reflected in the very high standard of accommodation and warm welcome. Fresh bread, cake, tea, coffee, milk butter and even a bottle of wine on arrival make the house feel like home !
Have no hesitation in recommending!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsR0b0
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Such a beautiful little cottage. Immaculate & very well presented, could not fault it.
Lovely welcome pack on arrival & cupboards well stocked with sauces, salt, pepper, cooking oil etc.
We had such a lovely stay. We were due to take my fathers dogs with us, but this changed at the last minute, but they would have loved it here & the garden is very secure for dogs. Nice walk along the river, about 100 yards away.
If you are prone to waking up on the bright summer mornings, be sure to take an eye mask with you if you will be staying in the twin room (converted to double for us), as it has a sky light with no blind - not a problem for us though.
No mobile signal & wi-fi is not very good, so beware of this if you want to keep in touch with the outside world. Again wasn't a problem for us, I only wanted wifi to decide what we would be doing all week, but the tourist leaflets in the cottage solved that problem for us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie6470...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!!! Everything about this holiday home is excellent!!!! Could not fault it at all. This beautifully furnished home has been thought out with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. From the moment you arrive to the very end of your stay you will certainly not want for anything. There is a well thought out welcome pack on arrival with the essentials including a very welcome bottle of wine!!! We would be definitely staying here again very soon. Diane and Graham were very welcoming can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank to both the Bates and the Goslings, looking forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing