We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Views and Nice Pork & Chicken Gyros”
Review of Johnny's Snack Bar

Johnny's Snack Bar
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We liked the row of bars and eateries along this stretch of walkway going towards Hersonnisos Harbour - lovely views, good food (clean takeaway) and good service with clean toilets, reasonable prices too.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We found this place on our first night and went back a further three times. Lunch or dinner the the gyros and souvlaki are just prefect. To put into context how good this place is... there is a McDonalds very close by and our teenage daughter chose Johnny's everytime!

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank 64sizzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Delicious pork and chicken gyros pita. Best we tried, came back to eat again a few times during our holiday. Good and very big crepes, well balanced Nutella!
Cheap food, 3/4 euros pita.

Very nice sofia

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max_Jesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this snack bar a couple of times during our holiday, can't beat it.. cheap prices, good food and amazing service. The young woman who greeted us in and served us was lovely, polite and made our meal.. even when we walked past and didn't come in she was friendly and happy to see us, unlike others who's turn their noses up If you choose not to eat at their place.
Thanks!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Bethie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Everything about this place is amazing. The food is amazing and inexpensive, so worth it. The cocktails are lovely as well, soft drinks such as Fanta and coke are only 2€. The waitress was so friendly!! And there is an amazing view of the sea.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank deannaax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny's Snack Bar also viewed

Agia Paraskevi, Rethymnon Prefecture

Been to Johnny's Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing