We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Imagine ...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Agia Paraskevi, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
moo_bear
England
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Imagine ...”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Imagine sitting under an umbrella, sipping a cold beer. Imagine the sounds of cicadas and birds, the occasionaly dog barking - and a church bell. Imagine a view stretching across olive groves, orchards and small villages towards the sea. Imagine swifts swooping across the top of the swimming pool. Imagine, too, climbing down the steps into that swimming pool where you can drift in the coolness, surrounded by oleander. This is Alkistis Villa - a beautiful place to spend time - where you will feel at home and welcomed sincerely by the owners Argiro and Nikos, who are so kind and so friendly, they are like family. The villa is spacious and spotlessly clean. Little things like excellent wifi and a dishwasher help to make your stay even more pleasant. And when you have the yearning to leave the nest for a while, Platanes and Rethymnon are just down the road. Yes, that road is steep, but it is not difficult and the views you get in reward are wonderful! We enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend to others. Thank you Argiro and Nikos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the friendly owners
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete Heraklion
Reviewed 22 December 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Israel
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
danadanny
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally Unforgettable”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had one of the best holidays we've ever had whilst staying at Alkistis Villa. The villa was set on the hill top with fantastic views of the gorgeous blue sea. A car is definitely required to get to the villa and the nearby towns/ villages. The villa itself was beautiful, very clean, well maintained and well equipped. Rooms were comfortable and everything very carefully and thoughtfully provided. The outdoor veranda, sun loungers and, not to forget, the stunning private swimming pool all contributed to the perfect relaxing holiday. It was absolutely amazing. Everything we could have wished for and more! Many thanks to Argiro and Nikos for their warm hospitality. We will definitely return again, hopefully soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private swimming pool, villa well maintained and very clean
Liked least: Steep roads leading to the villa- car required
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed 28 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing