We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deceptively spacious rental in a great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beynac Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beynac Castle
loft bedroom - sleeps 2/4 loft bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beynac Castle
loft bedroom - sleeps 2/4
loft bedroom
green bedroom with balcony
Chateau Commarque
kitchen/dining area
kitchen/dining area
Saint Léon
garden
our cat Tashy
garden
House with wisteria in full flower - street leading up to the Lascaux cave
Thank you to all our guests in 2013!
Montignac - right hand side of the river
Montignac Folklore and Dance Festival - Columbia
Chateau Marzac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montignac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Deceptively spacious rental in a great location for sightseeing in the Dordogne.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was deceptively spacious with a massive upstairs room which was great for the children. The owner was very laid back and helpful. The apartment was also very well equipped and had a lot of rustic charm. Montignac is a very pretty town on the Vezere river and a fantastic location for sightseeing as you are in the heart of everything the dordogne has to offer and could find somewhere interesting to visit every day for several weeks.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie W
Limoges, France
1 review
“Just what we wanted.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time at Les Glycines. Vera was brilliant - friendly, helpful, relaxed - she even sent us something we'd left behind free of charge. The house has everything you need for a gite holiday and is wonderfully natural and unfussy. The beds are very comfortable and the bedrooms and bathroom are spacious and uncluttered. We loved the balcony and the attic room but the garden was a real treat - a lush green haven from the incredibly hot weather we had that week. The children loved Sandro, the resident tortoise.
I would thoroughly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: All had to stand in one corner of the kitchen to get wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for staying with us! Kindest regards, Vera.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecotherap...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place full of rustic charm”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed as a family with two younger children 5/9 and Vera was very welcoming and helpful suggesting places to go. The rental was charming with a lovely garden and fishes, tortoise and a hammock which my children loved and enjoyed. Montignac is a lovely town with lots of places to eat, we went kayaking and swimming and there are lots of interesting places to visit with children - the caves of Lascaux being the highlight.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for being such lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardelmcd
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal accommodation and location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in this apartment during the annual music festival and couldn't have enjoyed our stay more.

The apartment is extremely well situated for convenient access to Montignac, being only a very short walk from the hype of the vibrant town, yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful when some chill time is needed. The fantastic boulangerie is hardly more than one hundred meters away, making for the most delicious fresh breakfast routine.

Montignac in turn is superbly positioned for exploring the greater Dordogne valley, with Vera being extremely helpful and willing to provide advice and historic information. Thanks to Vera, we got to explore many beautiful sites that are off the typical tourist routes and were well worth the time.

Even though the music festival meant the town of Montignac was very busy, we still found little difficulty finding parking for our car at night.

The studio/ apartment itself is very quaint and full of character befitting its own rich history. In spite of its age it is spacious, clean and very comfortable, with all the mod cons needed for convenient holiday living.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, made all the better by meeting Vera and her family.
Thanks Vera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and a fab boulangerie.
Liked least: Leaving - one week was not enough.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
It was lovely having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy5754
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quirky Gite and Brilliant Host”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Les Glycine is an old 3 storey house in the heart of Montignac. A winding staircase takes you to the 1st floor which consists of a large kitchen/dining area with a huge fireplace - very charming and full of objet d'art. Opposite the fireplace is a large bathroom. The bedroom (with very comfortable twin beds)! leads to a veranda overlooking a beautiful garden. More beds, a tv, seating and a dining area are in a huge room on the 2nd floor, accessed by stairs in the 1st floor.
Vera was a great host, giving us plenty of information and help with our holiday excursions. Her spoken English is impeccable. She was fantastic at helping us on arrival as we got lost in Montignac. She found us and guided us to her gite - no problem! We also enjoyed meeting her cat and cucumber mad tortoise!! We visited Lascaux Caves, Sarlat and Josephine Baker's 'Chateau des Milandes'. Brill Tourist Office and Boulangerie just round the corner from Vera's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Vera, her daughter and the Tortoise
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing