We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Crowcombe, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markledo
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for three nights over the bank holiday weekend and had a thoroughly relaxed and enjoyable time
Booking and communications with the owners was easy and efficient which made booking very easy
We were given a warm welcome on arrival and were even provided with a cream tea
Our dog was made very welcome and he enjoyed the company of the owners dogs
The accommodation is decorated and furnished to a high standard, the bath room and bedroom are very spacious indeed
It is set in a large attractive garden and even though the owners are close by they do not intrude and you have complete privacy, however they are always available should you want to chat or obtain information
The accommodation is well equipped for a self catering stay and even has Sky TV
We would thoroughly recommend the Garden a Room and will definitely book again should we visit the area again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Many thanks Mark. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you and friends again in the future.
John and Carolynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatrixD4...
2 reviews
“Beautiful garden house”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were welcomed with a delicious cream tea and really enjoyed our stay at a house surrounded by a beautiful garden. Everything was clean and comfortable. The landlady gave us a lot of tips for trips in Somerset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you Beatrix. So glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful countryside. Best wishes Carolynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMurray...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, relaxing accommodation in perfect location.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

John & Carolynne made us feel really welcome for a short break, even a pot of tea and fresh baked scones on arrival. Glorious garden, lovely setting and quite the comfiest bed imaginable. Superb location for exploring the surrounding area. We would happily book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you John and Liz, we were delighted to have you here and hope you had a trouble free return journey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zubamar
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I stayed at Flaxpool Well Garden with our 2 small children (3 year old and 9 month old). The self contained garden house was very comfortable and surprisingly specious. It was located in a beautiful garden so our kids had a lovely time running on a grass and playing with owners dogs. We would highly recommend Flapool Well Garden accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and peaceful location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keffano
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality accomodation and friendly hosts”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Plenty of space in the room with the added benefit of use of the garden. The pictures provide a good idea of what you get plus John and Carolyn are very helpful regarding the local area and make you feel more like houseguests. We had a short 2 night break in the Quantocks and thoroughly enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing