We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay at Flora Barn”
other travellers have booked this property
Flora's Barn sitting room with kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flora's Barn sitting room with kitchen.
Town End Farm entrance Flora's Barn front door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Flora's Barn sitting room with kitchen.
Town End Farm entrance
Flora's Barn front door.
Flora's Barn entrance hall.
Flora's Barn sitting room with kitchen
Flora's Barn sitting room with kitchen.
Flora's Barn veranda and garden.
Steps to Flora's Barn sitting room.
Flora's Barn upstairs bedroom.
Flora's Barn upstairs bedroom.
Flora's Barn upstairs bathroom.
Flora's Barn downstairs twin bedded room.
Flora's Barn downstairs shower room.
Riding stables and Flora's Barn.
Riding stables.
Games room and parking area.
Games room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crowcombe, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Triggers4...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at Flora Barn”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were more than happy with our stay at Flora barn, it's spacious, very well equipped, and has amazing views looking out to the Quantock Hills and farm land surrounding this delightful barn. The owners were very accommodating, home baked scones, fresh eggs, milk and flowers on arrival to settle us in. The garden was great for our dog Tilly, to roam and relax in, the little decked area to sit on, to enjoy the sunsets. Brilliant location to explore. Great pubs and walks from the area. A little gem of a find and would highly recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, amazing views, peaceful location.
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeTripp...
Midands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Having stayed in The Old Bakery about 3 years ago we though we would give The Old bakery a turn. We were not disappointed, the place was spot on. Bruce and AJqui the owners were spot on and the welcming scones were as good as we remembered. Theres also a bonus for returning guests, so you'll have to book again to find out what. Very comfortable clean and tidy with a pub in walking distance, what more can you ask for. The views are terrific out of the picture windows

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: it rained one day :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the animals on the farm
Liked least: none it was all excellent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JMan00700...
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I both adored this property. When we arrived we were met by Bruce, a most hospitable and helpful host . He greeted us with a large plate of scones,jam and clotted cream and also provided us with expert advice and recommendations as well as another road map.
Flora's barn was beautifully presented and had everything a traveller could wish for from a fully equipped kitchen, dining area,large living area, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms as well as a washing machine plus lots more! The scenery from all windows was picture postcard perfect with rolling green meadows, dotted with sheep, rabbits, cottages etc.,very much your quintessential English village scene. There is plenty to do here, a games room, beautiful walks in the Quantock Hills and the area is central to many tourist attractions.
Flora's barn has been the best place that we have ever stayed in and we were quite reluctant to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing we loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Quality in the Quantocks”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We've just returned from a fabulous week at Flora's Barn. We couldn't have been made more welcome and the barn was cosy, tasteful and had fantastic views over the hills from the huge windows. It was also well equipped with all those little extras that make your stay really comfortable. We took our dog with us, the garden was safely fenced so he could lie outside without us having to worry. You can walk to the pub and shop in the village and all over the hills from your doorstep. Bruce was a great host - full of information about the surrounding area - which was really helpful and enabled us to get the best out of our week. We are definitely returning next year and would recommend Flora's Barn to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing to dislike - it was fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing