We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
view north from balcony
a view from garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newlands Valley, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darrencoo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic accommodation! The photos don't do this place justice, we had an amazing stay over Xmas and we would definitely come back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadders07...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderfully seckuded”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in December 2014, I booked very last minute a couple of weeks before Christmas in "Stoneygill apartment A" a one bedroomed apartment, although there are two other holiday lets in the same place. (A two and a three bedroom apartment)
The apartment was everything that was advertised and more. Not only was it clean when I arrived but also there were nice little touches like a pint of milk in the fridge and tea bags for a cup of tea on arrival, a result after a long drive!!
It was in a beautiful location overlooking Newlands Valley, far enough away from Keswick to be peaceful but close enough that I could pop into town for the pub quiz!
David (the owner/manager) was very welcoming helping a townie find a couple of good walks and making sure I was settled in.
I had no problems while staying at Stoneygill but as David is close by I'm sure any problems would have been resolved.
I cannot recommend Stoneygill highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and the view.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JooooShep
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this little place! We stayed here during the last week of October 2014 and could not have found a more perfectly located and wonderful little cottage. We are from the city and were looking for a place that was peaceful and comfortable, somewhere located not to far from civilization and had great views and surroundings. We certainly found that here! The surroundings were beautiful, it gave us peace and quiet and at the same time it was a short drive to the center of Keswick. The cottage itself was easy to find and we found it more than comfortable. It was perfectly equipped and felt like home from home with added luxury. The view from the balcony and living room window was breathtaking and unforgettable. We hope to stay there again soon in the future. For us it was perfect and complete value for money. Thank you David!

Kind Regards

Jo & Martyn :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unbelievable”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

almost reluctant to give a review, as it publicises the place and i want to keep it all to myself! my boyfriend and i stayed for his birthday and it was just perfect. only an hour from keswick on foot, and walks starting almost outside the front door. a gorgeous view of the valley and so peaceful. a cosy, comfy and beautiful place, plus Mr Constable is most accommodating, and was so helpful in travel arrangements and any info we needed. will definitely return in the future if he's willing to have us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing