We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing EcoVida”
Casa Sol is in a beautiful gated community with two huge community pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Sol is in a beautiful gated community with two huge community pools
Casa Sol has lots of parking and a very private front yard Solar power with a battery back-up
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Casa Sol is in a beautiful gated community with two huge community pools
Casa Sol has lots of parking and a very private front yard
Solar power with a battery back-up
Playa Bejuco is only a short walk away from Casa Sol
Casa Sol has one of the largest covered patios in the community!
Lots of outdoor seating and lounging areas
Relax in the sun in the backyard garden
Tropical flowers and plants throughout the property
Huge outdoor living space with hammock and seating area
Grab a good book and spend the afternoon in the hammock
Outdoor kitchen with gad BBQ, large sink and bar stools
A follow the path to the outdoor shower
There is a surprise at the top of the garden stairs...
At the top of the stairs you will find your own private tower
The tower is the perfect place to catch the breeze and watch for birds
The tower has a patio table with seating for 6 as well as two hanging chairs
View from the tower. It is a perfect place for bird watching.
Hibiscus hedges surround the property and attract humming birds and butterflies
Playa Bejuco is just a short walk down the road
Casa Sol has a beautiful screen door to allow the breeze through the home
Dining room area with handcrafted furniture and seating for 6 people
The open layout is perfect for entertaining and family gatherings
The living room area looks out onto the backyard patio
The large, comfy sofas are perfect for lounging around when you need a break from the sun
Cable TV and internet
Ceiling fans and AC in every room
Full kitchen with stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave and small appliances
Ask us about Monkey tours! You might also spot these cuties in the trees around Bejuco
Playa Bejuco is only a short walk away
The first master bedroom has a queen size bed
TV and Cable in this room
The private bathroom for this room has a shower and large closet
Soap, shampoo and conditioner provided
A safe is located in the large closet for your use
You will see butterflies and humming birds throughout the property and community
Ask us about waterfall tours
Playa Bejuco has amazing sunsets!
The second master bedroom has a king size bed
An amoire, desk, chair and TV with cable are available for your use in this room
This room has a full private bathroom attached
Large shower with hand soap, shampoo and conditioner provided
Ask us about nature tours
Ask us about bird watching tours
The guest room has two single beds
This room also has its own private bathroom attached
The guest room has a garden view
Full private bathroom with large shower
The large closet for the guest room
A full size washer and dryer are located in the storage room outside and area available for your use
Playa Bejuco is known for incredible sunsets
Playa Bejuco
There are 2 large community pools with 3 smaller pools for kids and lounging
Community pools
The community rancho and BBQ area
The community rancho has tables, chairs, wireless internet and charcoal BBQs
Community Pools
Playa Bejuco is perfect for a long walk, run or bike ride at low tide
One of the smaller community pools with seating
The brightly coloured iguanas are throughout the neighbourhood and will sometimes pose for pictures
One of the community gardens
Community tennis court. Ask us about equipment rentals in our office
Tropical gardens surround the community rancho and pools
Community park
There are beautiful plants throughout the community
Beside the community pools is a large field
It is perfect for kids to play or for a family soccer match
One of the community pools has a ramp into the pool with a railing for people with mobility issues
There are chairs, loungers and umbrellas at the community pools
Community park
Bejuco Beach
Ask us about local fishing tours
Ask us about adventure tours
Ask us about kayaking and mangrove tours
Ask us about whitewater rafting tours
The Bejuco beach road is also lined with palm trees and is perfect for an afternoon walk
The Town Center across the highway has a grocery store, gym, spa, restaurants and more!
Looks for the EcoVida signs! We can assist you with anything you need during your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Bejuco, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Zuk82
1 review
“Amazing EcoVida”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

EcoVida is the best tour company I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They were so helpful and accommodating.

The house I rented in Casa Sol was great! It was so clean and bug/pest free. And best of all it was only a two minute walk to the beach. This gated community was a greay choice for my vacation rental. I felt totaly safe the entire time.

The EvoVida office is located just outside the
gates. So close and convinent. The staff were great. They arranged all my tours for me and made all transportation arrangements as well. My stay here was amazing and I will definitely come back!

Thanks EcoVida for being so awesome!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy3kid...
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome rental house!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed here for a week over our March Break and we were so impressed with the house (the pictures don't do it justice). We had every amenity that we could ask for and the outdoor living space was amazing. Our first night eating outside we spotted a family of white-faced monkeys in the trees!
Dave and Shannon were so welcoming and friendly. They made sure we have everything we needed and gave suggestions for places to visit/eat. They also had sand toys/umbrella that we could borrow to go to the beach with. The community pools were only a 2 min. walk from our house and were always clean and even had a kiddie pool for our youngest. The local beach was about a 5-7 min. walk from the house and it had beautiful sand and warm water with big waves that our two older boys loved to play in. There are riptides at the beach so just make sure you ask about those before heading out.
We did our groceries on the way in Jaco Beach just off the main road to Playa Bejuco. If we needed anything during the week we shopped locally at the little super market.
The house is located about an 45-55 mins. to Manuel Antonio Park which is a must do when you're there! We also did a zip-lining with the kids which was about 30 min. away.
We would definitely recommend staying at this house and would love to go back again some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, outdoor living area, pools
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Z
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
“Location was excellent, house and garden was perfect.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our weeks stay was one of our highlights of our trip to Costa Rica. Shannon and David couldn't have been more helpful. The location to the beach was great. Shannon was very helpful in assisting us with several local tours that were near the property. The pools were always clean and well maintained. The house has everything you'll need and really enjoyed and appreciated the outside space. We would highly recommend staying at this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home and gardens, pool and staff.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home in a beautiful community!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at Eco Vida Casa Sol. The house was everything and more than we had expected. It has a well equipped kitchen, three beautiful bedrooms each with an ensuite, and our favourite area was the outdoor space, surrounded by lush tropical plantings and comfortable seating. There was always a gentle breeze blowing, especially on the upper level seating area. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area which was always clean and warm but still refreshing on a hot day. Everyone associated with the community was warm, friendly and very helpful. Dave and Shannon were very prompt if we needed anything or if there was any maintenance that needed to be looked at. We had a leak under the kitchen sink that was repaired quickly. We would highly recommend this vacation property and in fact we have made arrangements to rent for next year even before we left!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARretired
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A wonderful home base for a vacation on the Costa Rican central Pacific coast”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent almost two weeks in this three bedroom, three bathroom villa in a gated community with 24-hour security just off of the main road along the central Pacific coast. We loved every minute of our stay. Playa Bejuco is midway between Jaco and Quepos and a perfect location for exploring the coastline. Shannon, Dave & Shirley took really good care of us, handling any problems we encountered and answering any questions. They provided suggestions for an itinerary for guests and booked three tours for us in advance. The tours that they recommended -- a monkey/mangrove tour, a crocodile river boat tour, and an aerial tram tour -- were excellent. The villa is solar powered and equipped with air conditioning, but we never used it because the ceiling fans and floor fans were sufficient for cooling the air. It was a pleasure to sleep with the windows open and listen to the birds in the middle of January. There are comfortable sitting areas both inside and outside and an upstairs covered deck that catches a nice breeze in the late afternoon. The landscaping is really nice. The property has a strong Wi-Fi signal unless you're on the upstairs deck. The villa is a short walk (2-1/2 blocks) from a lovely community pool array. The villa has a washer and dryer and ample clotheslines for wet swimsuits and towels, as well as three television sets. The kitchen is fully equipped and also has a coffee pot and an electric kettle. If you need a hairdryer, bring it with you. The ocean is about a 5-10 minute walk from the property gate, as is a small grocery store that sells food staples and beverages. A rental car is really necessary to take advantage of this location. It's about equal distance from Carara National Park and Manuel Antonio National Park. We didn't see any monkeys within the Costa del Sol community, but we did see lots and lots of iguanas. The property is close (within 10 km) of several restaurants. Our favorites were Alma del Pacifico (Esterillos Este) and Pitos Que Comemos (Parrita). The property is an easy 2-hour drive on good roads from the San Jose airport. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Costa Rica and highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we very much hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 110
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing