We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All our Vacation Needs Met!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Bejuco, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sailorgir...
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All our Vacation Needs Met!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The staff at Playa Bejuca house where we stayed was extremely accommodating and helpful. From our initial contact to make reservations to the day we left everything ran smoothly. The house we stayed in had everything we needed, the outdoor kitchen was very helpful as we like to cook a lot. Do know that you will need a car to travel here to buy groceries , go on side trips etc. There is excellent shopping and groceries with in 20 minutes or so. Side trips like the Rainmaker, Monkey tour and Ziplining were also excellent. The beach is a short drive, bike ride or walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: Gardeners working early ,noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon! Playa Bejuco awaits your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashsail
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Exceptional and economical way to visit Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My grown daughter and I stayed at this property for four weeks in July and August 2014. The house is in a secure, gated community on the west coast of Costa Rica. We chose this location for a few reasons: It had a private plunge pool, it was economical by Costa Rican standards, and it was easy to get around the country from here. We were in Costa Rica to do historical research, so getting around was important to us, and the economy made it possible for us to do side trips (often overnights) in other parts of the country. The property is less than two hours from San Jose, about 3- 3 1/2 hours from Monteverde Cloud Forest and Fortuna, 5 hours from Puerto Viejo on the Caribbean side, and 4- 4 1/2 hours from Playas Del Coco in Guanacaste. Closer to home, it's only 30 minutes from Jaco and about 45 minutes from Quepos and Manuel Antonio Park.....not to mention only a few minutes walk from the beach.
The house itself is well-appointed with everything you would need for even several people. The yard and pool area is beautifully maintained and appeared to be one of the most private as well as lovliest in the entire community. The outside kichen/barbeque area was fantastic and allowed us to cook outside nearly every night...which both cut down on electricity costs as well as keeping the house cool at night. FYI- Both Jaco and Quepos have huge Maxi-Pali stores for stocking up on Groceries and supplies of all kinds for your stay. There are two grocery stores located five minutes away in Parrita as well. The plunge pool was crystal clear, a nice size and allowed us to cool off any time of day, and taking a plunge before turning in for the night cooled us off and allowed for easy sleep (although we loved having our own air-conditioner units in our rooms.) Three items we found very useful which were not found in the house were a high quality flashlight, a battery-operated lantern and battery-operated fans for those fairly frequent evenings when the power goes off due to evening thunderstorms (especially in the rainy season.) With those items on hand you will want for nothing except good company and maybe a nice bottle of wine!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we very much hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My own private beach and house, but close to everything.”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Ecovida rents several private homes in a gated community of homes near Bejuco beach. Jaco is a short trip north, Manuel Antonio is a short trip south. I went with my Dad and my two sons to go fishing and sightseeing. We were very comfortable in the home, and having our own pool was fantastic. We ate dinner every night at the Bejuco Hotel, which cooked and served our freshly caught fish. The hotel is 100 yards from the entrance to the community. This is a great spot to stay as a base to explore in either direction.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we very much hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jan 2014
Thank you taking the time to leave us a review as it is very much appreciated! We will see you again soon! Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costa Rica
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! It is very much appreciated! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing