We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic cottage for two (and a dog)”
Y Llaethdy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Y Llaethdy
The view from Y Llaethdy patio The scent of roses and Philadelphus wafts in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Y Llaethdy
The view from Y Llaethdy patio
The scent of roses and Philadelphus wafts in.
Path leading to Y Llaethdy
The way to Y Llaethdy
Another beautiful sunset viewed from the garden
The main garden viewed from outside Y Llaethdy
The Kitchen in Y llaethdy
The view from the garden
The view from the fruit garden
The view from Y Llaethdy kitchen window
The view from Y Llaethdy's conservatory
Upstairs double bed/sitting room in Y Llaethdy
Llwyngwril beach
Y Llaethdy guestbook
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
Bluebells on the drive.
our wild flower area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mork478
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic cottage for two (and a dog)”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful little cottage and grounds with the added bonus of views across Cardigan bay.
Immaculately clean and tidy, with everything that you need for a short break.
Mike is the perfect host - always around if needed, but never intrusive.
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our cottages again in the future and maybe next time you can meet Wilma as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless4...
1 review
“Perfect for a party of 2 and a little doggie.”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice and quiet place with a sea views. Makes you forget about city life... ;]
Easy access to beach for your walks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review and good luck with the house purchase!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurnhamBa...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet spot.”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Small and cosy. The owners met us and were helpful letting us know about things to do. It was very warm. Just what we needed in the cold wind. The upstairs room was light and airy. The kitchen was adequately stocked with utensils etc.
Unfortunately the bed needs a new mattress and was very uncomfortable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. We try to be as helpful as possible. It's useful to be told about things such as the bed so that we can do something about it. The mattress is actually less than a year old. However we have just ordered a new bed base this week.
It's a pity you didn't tell us about the leak from the pipe in the bedroom while you were in the cottage then we could have done something about it straight away and prevented the carpet from getting so wet. It left us with a big problem on the day you left, trying to sort out the leak and drying the carpet (and bed base) before the next guests arriving that evening.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy c
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic little cottage with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantasic stay from start to finish. Mike and Wilma were quick to respond to all of our emails/messages leading up to the holiday. Wilma was there to greet us and show us round on our arrival and answer any questions we had. The cottage we stayed in i think was called the Dairy, such a beautiful little quaint cottage with everything you could possibly need! It had a lovely conservatory with a fantastic view of the sea to sit and watch the sunset from, which i loved. The garden surrounding the cottage was lovely to sit in and watch the squirrels collecting their food! We took our 13 year old son who was able to play football in the field next to our place which was fab for him.
The cottage has a large room upstairs with a double bed, small sofa, armchair and tv if you wanted to sit and relax.(Also pleanty of room for a cot if you had little ones) Lots of dvds to choose from! (The bedroom downstairs is a single room with a single bed and wardrobe, it was perfect size for our teenage son. The kitchen had all amenaties, microwave, washing machine, cooker, even had tea and coofee left out for us when we arrived! In the conservatory there is a book from Mike and Wilma, definately worth a read as it is full of great places to visit. We took a couple of the recommended trips and were not disapointed, one was the Cregannen lakes which were stunning! and the other was the train ride and ferry to Barmouth. The book was a great help in choosing where to go. There was also lots of other things to keep us entertained after the sun went down, cards and jigsaws. We went to the local pub (cant remember the name?) which is a five minute walk from our place and had a lovely meal! All the staff were friendly and welcoming, food was quick to be served and the helpings were huge! Just a fantastic stay all round from start to finsih. Everything about it was brill. Mike and Wilma have really everything and more to ensure we felt at home and enjoyed our stay! Thankyou so much.We will be back for sure!! Ooh also the added bonus of seeing all the lovely knittings locals had done and displayed around the village! Fantasic, will post a few pics! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage and location
Liked least: the double mattress, although had comfotable nights sleep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your comprehensive review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Y Llaethdy (yes it does mean 'the dairy') and hope to welcome you back to one of our cottages again sometime in the future.
(The pub is called The Garthangharad)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandD05
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had the most relaxing, lovely stay, the cottage is fab set with the most beautiful view from the conservatory, we loved having our breakfast watching the squirrels and all the different varieties of birds even a Red kite which is always very special to see. We took our dog with us who enjoyed some lovely walks nearby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Y Llaethdy and look forward to welcoming you back to the cottage again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing